Monday to Thursday: 6:30am-10am
Monday to Thursday: 5pm – late
Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner
Friday to Sunday
About Waterfront Restaurant
Situated on Geelong's vibrant waterfront precinct with amazing views and alfresco area, the restaurant serves delicious cuisine featuring local produce and seasonal specials complemented by local wines. Restaurant available for private functions.
We are sorry but this restaurant is not currently accepting online reservations through ResDiary.
Lovely view of the Waterfront
We booked online in a seamless and easy to use system. We (2) decided on the chef's special on the day Red Thai curry snapper on a bed of rice noodles and sweet potato. It was surprisingly bland and needed seasoning. The fish itself seemed firm and needed a good knife to cut. The broccoli beans and sweet potato were under cooked and firm. It was a challenge to pierce the veg on to the fork without catapulting it across the table. The red curry sauce was runny and excessive and posed a threat to flicking on to your clothes. We pressed on for a desert of terrine chocolate and macerated cherry. Frozen solid and served with just as spoon, I challenge anyone to ease away any pieces to eat without the risk of the rock solid terrine launching itself across the table as a guest for a celebration I didn't complain. A few simple things would greatly improve the diner experience.
5 star service & very good food in the restaurant which I will be back again in the future.
We loved our dining experience at Waterfront Reataurant. The dining room is very welcoming and has a lovely atmosphere. The view of the waterfront is just amazing, and the food and service were excellent. Also, the breakfast the next morning was one of the best offerings I have experienced anywhere in the world. The staff were attentive, very friendly and professional. I couldn’t recommend Waterfront Restaurant highly enough. Thank you for a truly memorable experience! We will definitely be back again in the future.
Joey and his staff were exceptional he was very accommodating and the staff couldn’t have been any friendlier. The night was a lot better than we imagined and we will definitely recommend to others Thanks Rod
Has a great night, music was good and the wait staff were fantastic especially Andie on the pimms station
Food was very nice and the sea views great. Service was 5star.
We had a nice time and a good meal but it was disappointing to realise when we got home that our Accor Plus discount had not be assigned despite booking through Accor Plus online and showing the card.
Food excellent. One staff member seemed to be doing all the tasks.
Accor plus full discount not given at this restaurant only 10% off food only.
Everything we had was absolutley lovely and the staff were very friendly and helpful overall a good venue
It was sometimes difficult to get the attention of staff in order to get service.
We chose your Restaurant to entertain our guests, and were not disappointed. We were all impressed with the quality of the food, the service and the relaxed atmosphere - Thank you.
We arrived at approximately 1:15pm, the majority of the buffets were empty and not replenished by the staff. I've been to many Novtel's throughout the world and this is by far a long way short and the WORST of all Novtel's I've been to in regards to quality of food, selection of food and quality of service provided. I made this booking and was nothing short of being totally embarrassed for my guest. I do not expect a refund, however, I would like a formal written reply from Novel management to assess my options further. Regards Dean
Dinner - we asked for a table near window cos it was empty and was told it's reserved. No one came to the empty table the whole night. Very slow service and waited long to order and food to arrive. However dinner was delicious and the lady who waitered for us was friendly and kept apologising for the delay. Breakfast - first waiter showed us the way and made us sit in a table near the window. While we were eating another waiter came and asked us to move cos apparently the table we were sitting is only allowed for couples. I was there with my husband and our 4 year old son. I was truly upset by it but I moved cos I didn't want to argue in front of my son. Food was good and had a good selection. The second waiter (Jade was her name I think) was extremely rude and the place was half empty and there was no reason why she couldn't just let us be in the table we were at first. Food and location were great but it was a let down for us by poor customer service.
An enjoyable breakfast, great omelettes.
Overall the whole experience was sublime. The quality of food was to perfection with not a single person who attended have anything negative to say about their meals. The service was excellent, they always ensured we had drinks and were prompt getting those back to us. Overall the atmosphere was very comfortable. Would definitely return here again some time.
Menu very restrictive and my lunch was very bland.
Fresh tasty calamari, tender chicken, and fresh delicious vegetables with both meals
Staff made it a very enjoyable experience
A very pleasant light meal - shared tapas between four of us after partaking of great value drinks at happy hour. Served by Tamara(I think) who was very helpful. Would definitely go here again.
I thought the food was very limited for a buffet. I would have thought there should have been more variety for $35.00. Why put butter out if you are not going to have rolls? Started at 11 so though eggs, bacon, etc would be the go. The staff were great.
Good presentation of the food
Quiet night Did say it was our anniversary as we were asked when booking but no recognition