Monday - Sunday 12pm-10pm
- Free WiFi
About Vodka Wodka
BOOKINGS GO LIVE MONDAY 22/03/21 @ 3PM
We are delighted to be opening our doors again on the 26th of April 2021!
To book a 2 hour slot simply select your date, time and package and follow the prompts given.
The 2 hour slot times are: 12pm, 2.30pm, 5.30pm & 8.30pm.
Table sizes for bookings are from 4-6 people.
We will always allow walk in tables when we have availability so you don’t always have to book. However, to guarantee a slot you must book and prepay a package.
If the date and slot you require is unavailable it could mean we are fully booked at that time – try changing the number of guests in your party or choosing another time.
Our first release runs from the reopening date of Monday 26/04/21 to Sunday 23/05/21
We will release future dates each week so follow our facebook and Instagram pages for updates.
If you have any question regarding making a reservation please feel free to email us: [email protected]
Such a good night and staff really friendly and helpful
Incredible set up !!! Had the loveliest time the other day. Cocktails were lovely and the staff were very nice :)
It was great we really enjoyed it. I think the fact that the cocktails are in bottles aswell is a brilliant idea as we weren’t able to finish them all so we just took them home with us. It was raining too but we barely noticed as the heaters were on and we were covered!
very bad, it's a scam
Staff were amazing
Enjoyed our first night out again here all staff were lovley and attentive. Food and drink were fab as per! Only thing I think can be improved is the back seating area as we were right in the middle and the people to the left of us would have to walk through our table and push past that was abit annoying. Other wise a fab night
The packages cost a lot for what you get.
Rushed out and staff were rude
I have very mixed feelings about our experience. The booking was for 4 people and we booked about 3 weeks in advance due to current restrictions etc. At first I was really surprised at the booking system - you have to spend £115 minimum to place a booking (for 4 people). This to me was extremely expensive as the only option to book in advance and considering the very limited drinks package choice for this price and the fact it’s a 2 hour time slot I felt it was a bit of a scam at the get go. Booking system was very well organised as drinks were ready on arrival, online ordering system seemed good (which we never got the chance to use due to the amount of juice or so called cocktails we had already included in the package and the short 2 hour time slot). Moving on to the drinks that we had paid for in advance - were these the jolly ranchers you would expect to pay £6/7 per cocktail for? No. Expect no ice, no straws, no shot glasses for the prepaid shots and little to no alcohol in the so called jolly rancher cocktails. Also expect your cocktails to come in litre milk bottles and to be luke warm. This place really surprised me as it was the only place I seen asking for full money for drinks up front, yet providing at a push an average service and overall experience. Would I rush back? No. Would I recommend? No. Did I drink 4 so called shots and 5 cocktails in less than 2 hours and still come out stone cold sober? Yes. Save your money and head to your local - this place is a well known, once good place for drinks in Glasgow, it’s now only a well known bar in a well known once well established area of Glasgow that are looking for the best way to earn profit alongside providing the least amount of service. And if you see your pals on insta posting cute pics with nice drinks and tagging this place, they are lying. Also the toilets are filth, you wouldn’t have thought that they were shut for a year and had a year to tidy them up.
Paid for 2 people package for 10 cocktails, only received 5.
2nd time coming and still love it! My only feedback is I would prefer the option of booking a table where you can buy as many drinks of your choice whenever you like during the 2 hour slot, instead of the requirement of a package deal in order to book. It is a lot to drink in a 2 hour slot.
Had a great couple of hours - table was all ready with our drinks package for us arriving and the drinks we ordered came so fast. All of the staff were really friendly and accommodating!
Staff were great, made sure we had a good time even tho it was raining 😂🙌🏻
Gazebos didn’t shelter fully from rain and wasn’t worth the money but waiters were fast and friendly.
We had SUCH a great time thanks to the genuinely lovely staff. Julia and Zoe were so great to us - really helpful, so chatty and nice and made the whole evening really fun! Thank you both and sorry for our loudness haha :)
Such a good setup, staff were so nice. Was great to be back! :))
Felt like we were being rushed out of the place, staff kept coming over and telling us we have 40 mins left, 30 mins left etc. Also hard to get staffs attention when our drink dispenser wasn’t working
Cocktails were amazing, service was great and the heaters are perfect for the cold weather!
Three of us booked for a £50 package and the value for money was shocking. We got our drinks (cheap juice with little alcohol it in) in milk cartoon bottles. There was absolutely no atmosphere and a man, presumably manager? Sat two tables away from us working on a laptop which was very unsettling as we couldn’t even sit and have a relaxed conversation without hearing him typing. The service was poor and it was so overpriced. That being said, I went to rebook for lockdown being lifted - hoping that the beer garden would be a better experience only to be met with absolutely shocking service. Not only had I been waiting to book for a few days at VW, I was going to make 4 different bookings (one for a birthday) and nowhere on their social media did they ever say packages started at £100 with a min of 4 people. They definitely kept that quiet! And when questioned in their Instagram comments about the prices the owner replied with a passive aggressive response from her personal account (having to repost from the VW account, very professional) It is not your customers duty to line your pockets Julia, it is not our fault you were ‘hung out to dry’ by the government. Everyone is in a very difficult financial position, including your customers at the moment. Other bars in glasgow the same - none of which bully their customers and demand £100 deposits. That being said the income you would’ve made from 4 different bookings from myself, one being my birthday, would’ve definitely helped the business. If only the prices didn’t start at £100, along with the attitude, you probably would’ve got those bookings. I don’t think being rude to rightfully disappointed customers in your Instagram comments is a good look. In future maybe be more honest about prices and bookings? And expect a backlash when you’re wanting to keep them on the down low. And again, arguing with teenage girls looking to celebrate a birthday at your bar (not a cute look) Will not be back.
Great staff great place thanks for a great night
Staff were lovely and really helpful. Paid £115 for a package but we felt it wasn’t worth the money. Would return but wouldn’t buy the package again
Really enjoyed the night and the staff were very friendly