Vodka Wodka

31 Ashton Lane, Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom, G12 8SJ
Restaurant info
Opening Information

Monday - Sunday 12pm-10pm

Facilities
  • Free WiFi
Menus

About Vodka Wodka

BOOKINGS GO LIVE MONDAY 22/03/21 @ 3PM
======================================

We are delighted to be opening our doors again on the 26th of April 2021!
To book a 2 hour slot simply select your date, time and package and follow the prompts given.
The 2 hour slot times are: 12pm, 2.30pm, 5.30pm & 8.30pm.
Table sizes for bookings are from 4-6 people.
We will always allow walk in tables when we have availability so you don’t always have to book. However, to guarantee a slot you must book and prepay a package.
If the date and slot you require is unavailable it could mean we are fully booked at that time – try changing the number of guests in your party or choosing another time.
Our first release runs from the reopening date of Monday 26/04/21 to Sunday 23/05/21
We will release future dates each week so follow our facebook and Instagram pages for updates.

======================================

If you have any question regarding making a reservation please feel free to email us: [email protected]

Cuisine: Bar, Cocktails
Dress Code: Casual
Price point:
£ £ £ £ £

Availability

Diners Review
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
Sort By:
5 Stars:
24
4 Stars:
4
3 Stars:
5
2 Stars:
7
1 Star:
3
Visited On Tuesday, 11 May 2021

Such a good night and staff really friendly and helpful

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Tuesday, 11 May 2021

Incredible set up !!! Had the loveliest time the other day. Cocktails were lovely and the staff were very nice :)

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Monday, 10 May 2021

It was great we really enjoyed it. I think the fact that the cocktails are in bottles aswell is a brilliant idea as we weren’t able to finish them all so we just took them home with us. It was raining too but we barely noticed as the heaters were on and we were covered!

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Thursday, 06 May 2021

very bad, it's a scam

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 08 May 2021

Staff were amazing

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Friday, 07 May 2021

Enjoyed our first night out again here all staff were lovley and attentive. Food and drink were fab as per! Only thing I think can be improved is the back seating area as we were right in the middle and the people to the left of us would have to walk through our table and push past that was abit annoying. Other wise a fab night

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Friday, 07 May 2021

The packages cost a lot for what you get.

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Tuesday, 04 May 2021

so great

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Tuesday, 04 May 2021

Rushed out and staff were rude

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Monday, 03 May 2021

I have very mixed feelings about our experience. The booking was for 4 people and we booked about 3 weeks in advance due to current restrictions etc. At first I was really surprised at the booking system - you have to spend £115 minimum to place a booking (for 4 people). This to me was extremely expensive as the only option to book in advance and considering the very limited drinks package choice for this price and the fact it’s a 2 hour time slot I felt it was a bit of a scam at the get go. Booking system was very well organised as drinks were ready on arrival, online ordering system seemed good (which we never got the chance to use due to the amount of juice or so called cocktails we had already included in the package and the short 2 hour time slot). Moving on to the drinks that we had paid for in advance - were these the jolly ranchers you would expect to pay £6/7 per cocktail for? No. Expect no ice, no straws, no shot glasses for the prepaid shots and little to no alcohol in the so called jolly rancher cocktails. Also expect your cocktails to come in litre milk bottles and to be luke warm. This place really surprised me as it was the only place I seen asking for full money for drinks up front, yet providing at a push an average service and overall experience. Would I rush back? No. Would I recommend? No. Did I drink 4 so called shots and 5 cocktails in less than 2 hours and still come out stone cold sober? Yes. Save your money and head to your local - this place is a well known, once good place for drinks in Glasgow, it’s now only a well known bar in a well known once well established area of Glasgow that are looking for the best way to earn profit alongside providing the least amount of service. And if you see your pals on insta posting cute pics with nice drinks and tagging this place, they are lying. Also the toilets are filth, you wouldn’t have thought that they were shut for a year and had a year to tidy them up.

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Monday, 03 May 2021

Paid for 2 people package for 10 cocktails, only received 5.

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Monday, 03 May 2021

2nd time coming and still love it! My only feedback is I would prefer the option of booking a table where you can buy as many drinks of your choice whenever you like during the 2 hour slot, instead of the requirement of a package deal in order to book. It is a lot to drink in a 2 hour slot.

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Monday, 03 May 2021

Had a great couple of hours - table was all ready with our drinks package for us arriving and the drinks we ordered came so fast. All of the staff were really friendly and accommodating!

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Monday, 03 May 2021

Staff were great, made sure we had a good time even tho it was raining 😂🙌🏻

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Monday, 03 May 2021

Gazebos didn’t shelter fully from rain and wasn’t worth the money but waiters were fast and friendly.

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Sunday, 02 May 2021

We had SUCH a great time thanks to the genuinely lovely staff. Julia and Zoe were so great to us - really helpful, so chatty and nice and made the whole evening really fun! Thank you both and sorry for our loudness haha :)

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Thursday, 29 April 2021

Such a good setup, staff were so nice. Was great to be back! :))

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Tuesday, 27 April 2021

Felt like we were being rushed out of the place, staff kept coming over and telling us we have 40 mins left, 30 mins left etc. Also hard to get staffs attention when our drink dispenser wasn’t working

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Tuesday, 27 April 2021

Cocktails were amazing, service was great and the heaters are perfect for the cold weather!

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Tuesday, 27 April 2021

Really enjoyed

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Monday, 26 April 2021

.

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Monday, 07 September 2020

Three of us booked for a £50 package and the value for money was shocking. We got our drinks (cheap juice with little alcohol it in) in milk cartoon bottles. There was absolutely no atmosphere and a man, presumably manager? Sat two tables away from us working on a laptop which was very unsettling as we couldn’t even sit and have a relaxed conversation without hearing him typing. The service was poor and it was so overpriced. That being said, I went to rebook for lockdown being lifted - hoping that the beer garden would be a better experience only to be met with absolutely shocking service. Not only had I been waiting to book for a few days at VW, I was going to make 4 different bookings (one for a birthday) and nowhere on their social media did they ever say packages started at £100 with a min of 4 people. They definitely kept that quiet! And when questioned in their Instagram comments about the prices the owner replied with a passive aggressive response from her personal account (having to repost from the VW account, very professional) It is not your customers duty to line your pockets Julia, it is not our fault you were ‘hung out to dry’ by the government. Everyone is in a very difficult financial position, including your customers at the moment. Other bars in glasgow the same - none of which bully their customers and demand £100 deposits. That being said the income you would’ve made from 4 different bookings from myself, one being my birthday, would’ve definitely helped the business. If only the prices didn’t start at £100, along with the attitude, you probably would’ve got those bookings. I don’t think being rude to rightfully disappointed customers in your Instagram comments is a good look. In future maybe be more honest about prices and bookings? And expect a backlash when you’re wanting to keep them on the down low. And again, arguing with teenage girls looking to celebrate a birthday at your bar (not a cute look) Will not be back.

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 03 October 2020

Great staff great place thanks for a great night

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Friday, 02 October 2020

Staff were lovely and really helpful. Paid £115 for a package but we felt it wasn’t worth the money. Would return but wouldn’t buy the package again

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Thursday, 01 October 2020

Really enjoyed the night and the staff were very friendly

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money