Valley Hotel

Valley Hotel, London road, Valley, Anglesey, United Kingdom, LL653DU
Restaurant info
Opening Information

Sunday to Thursday
Bar 11.00 to 23.00
Food 12.00 to 21.00

Friday & Saturday
Bar 11.00 to 00.00
Food 12.00 to 21.30

Facilities
  • Disabled Access
  • Private Dining
  • Free WiFi
  • Families and Children Welcome
Menus

About Valley Hotel

HOMEMADE COOKING, LOCALLY SOURCED

Our Head Chef and her team are proud to offer an extensive range of dishes to suit all tastes. Customers can enjoy informal dining in our more traditional Eatery, newly refurbished main bar or in the garden on a warm summer’s day.

We pride ourselves on homemade cooking and sourcing local products wherever we can, using quality local suppliers for our meats, fruit and vegetables, pates and ice cream. Food is served daily from 12 noon right the way to 9pm. For parties we can offer flexible menus – from cold buffets to our Hog Roast which has proved amazingly popular.

Cuisine: BBQ & Grill, Gastro Pub, Pizza, Pub Food, Vegan Friendly, Vegetarian Friendly
Dress Code: Casual
Price point:
£ £ £ £ £

Availability

Available Offers
This offer has price variations on different days. View full details.
Description
Available Dates
This reservation cannot be modified online. Please contact the restaurant directly to update this reservation.
Edit / Cancel Reservation
Diners Review
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
Sort By:
5 Stars:
20
4 Stars:
5
3 Stars:
4
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
2
Visited On Monday, 17 May 2021

Thanks as usually for great welcoming and service

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Monday, 17 May 2021

Fantastic Service and Food ...love the New Menu

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Sunday, 16 May 2021

Fantastic service, food and atmosphere just what we needed after this last Pandemic well don valley hotel keep up the great work

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Sunday, 16 May 2021

Fantastic to be indoors this afternoon for lunch .Fantastic Service as usual....Live the New Menu

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Friday, 14 May 2021

Fantastic service, the staff were just lovely. X

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Friday, 07 May 2021

We really enjoyed our meal on Thursday. The food was piping hot and tasted delicious. Had the hunters chicken which was really nice, chips were perfect and the salad was really tasty too! All well presented and the staff were friendly and made sure we had drinks etc. Really pleased to be able to visit again this week and will look forward to more visits over the summer. All very clean and well organised with covid restrictions taken seriously here.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Thank you for the review, We're so glad you enjoyed!

Responded On Monday, 10 May 2021
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Friday, 07 May 2021

Friendly, safe, and welcoming xx

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Thank you for the review, We're so glad you enjoyed!

Responded On Monday, 10 May 2021
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Thursday, 06 May 2021

Very friendly staff who looked after us well It was a very busy night so they had run out of some of the food and drink options and wait times were a little longer than usual but they apologized for this and were doing there best and remaining cheerful as they served

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Thank you for your review, We have been extremely busy since reopening so we are grateful for your patience and understanding! Hopefully we can welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, The Valley

Responded On Monday, 10 May 2021
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Thursday, 06 May 2021

Challenging circumstances but very well organised very pleasant and helpful stall lovely food😊

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Thank you for the review, We're so glad you enjoyed!

Responded On Monday, 10 May 2021
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Wednesday, 05 May 2021

Management decide to close due to weather the day before, which is fine but at least let your customers know who have booked online you have decided to close instead of letting them turn up! Shocking customer service

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi Liam, We're so sorry about this, We have had a new Booking system which should have notified all bookings that we were closed. Hopefully you can give us another chance in the future. Kind Regards, The Valley

Responded On Monday, 10 May 2021
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Wednesday, 05 May 2021

My experience was very unprofessional, myself and three others booked a table of four to celebrate my mother birthday who would of been 50, turned up with out any notice to say they have cancelled us, this action did leave us rather upset and frustrated. my email and number was taken while booking the table. Then to be told it was put up on Facebook... sorry but we all don’t follow social media every minute of the day. Certainly will not book with valley hotel again

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi Ceri, We're so sorry about this! We have had a new booking system which should have notified customers that we were closed, We completely understand your frustration. Hopefully you can give us another chance in the future. Kind Regards, The Valley

Responded On Monday, 10 May 2021
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Friday, 30 April 2021

Nice evening, did get colder as the night went on. Waited a while for the first round of drinks to arrive but otherwise the service was brilliant.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Thank you for your review, Apologies about the wait for your drinks!

Responded On Monday, 10 May 2021
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 01 May 2021

We had a very long wait for our food and had to ask a number of times where it was. We were told that the curry was chicken curry but when it arrived it wasn’t chicken. On leaving we heard another waitress tell another table the curry was spicy beef madras.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi Cassandra, We're so sorry you didn't enjoy your visit with us! We completely understand your frustration and will ensure that we work harder to provide a 5 star experience for our customers. We are still trying to find our feet again after reopening so hopefully you will be able to give us another chance in the future! Kind Regards, The Valley

Responded On Monday, 10 May 2021
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Sunday, 02 May 2021

Two of us had the lamb koftas and the Cous cous was tasteless, the Sunday dinner was sent back and the staff and manager weren’t very helpful when the meal was questioned When I asked for some chips the waitress said you will have to pay for them which I thought was a bit rude as I obviously would need to pay for them

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi Cassandra, We're so sorry you didn't enjoy your visit with us. I will look into this and ensure it doesn't happen again. Hopefully you can give us another chance in the future! Kind Regards, The Valley

Responded On Monday, 10 May 2021
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Sunday, 02 May 2021

Waitress was great and also the lad who delivered the food very polite and sorted everything out with no hassle 👍👌

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Thank you for the review, We're so glad you enjoyed!

Responded On Monday, 10 May 2021
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 01 May 2021

Very well organised and excellent food and service

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Thank you for your review!

Responded On Monday, 10 May 2021
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Sunday, 02 May 2021

Food was lovely, forgot couple things, and wasn’t interested in taking another drinks order after we had our meal. We asked 3 different people each made excuses and didn’t come back

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi Diana, We're so glad you enjoyed your food! Apologies about the service, We will definitely take your comments on board and ensure we improve! Since reopening we have been extremely busy and still trying to find our feet so hopefully you can give us another chance in the future to change your mind. Kind Regards, The Valley

Responded On Monday, 10 May 2021
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 01 May 2021

We had a very enjoyable meal on Saturday 1st May, I would highly recommend to my friends. We will definitely be coming back 👍

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Thank you for the review, We're so glad you enjoyed!

Responded On Monday, 10 May 2021
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Sunday, 02 May 2021

Good food but appalling service! Staff were more focussed on clearing tables than serving customers. We’ve all waited a long time through this pandemic to finally be able to go out for a meal. There was plenty of staff but after waiting 40 minutes after asking if someone could take a drinks order we left. Great location and menu but step it up on the service!

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi Amanda, We're so glad you enjoyed your food with us! We're so sorry the service wasn't up to our usual standard, we completely understand your frustration and will take your comments on board. Hopefully you can give us another chance in the future. Kind Regards, The Valley

Responded On Monday, 10 May 2021
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Sunday, 02 May 2021

Great food and service by friendly staff

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Thank you for the review, We're so glad you enjoyed!

Responded On Monday, 10 May 2021
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 01 May 2021

We visited on the 1st of May, unfortunately on that day the service was very poor, we waited for 55 minutes for our food to arrive, there was no option to have a hot drink (it was extremely cold). We have visited the hotel on many occasions and have previously had no complaints.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi Sharon, We're sorry you didn't enjoy your visit, We're still trying to find our feet after reopening as we have been extremely busy. We hope you can give us another chance in the future so we can change your mind! We are continuously trying to better ourselves to provide a 5 Star experience for our customers so your review will be taken on board. Kind Regards, The Valley

Responded On Monday, 10 May 2021
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 01 May 2021

Operated well first time we have been out since lockdown . Obviously strange .

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Thank you for the review, We're so glad you enjoyed!

Responded On Monday, 10 May 2021
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 01 May 2021

excellent quality food, great set up with covid restrictions, friendly hard working staff , nice atmosphere

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Thank you for the review, We're so glad you enjoyed!

Responded On Monday, 10 May 2021
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 01 May 2021

Great service, well organised for these times. Food was good.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Thank you for the review, We're so glad you enjoyed!

Responded On Monday, 10 May 2021
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Friday, 30 April 2021

A fantastic experience that went above and beyond. We felt safe, the staff were all fabulous, the food was superb and we can’t wait to visit again. It was very busy which made for a great atmosphere and the staff were attentive and professional. Well done The Valley

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Thank you for the review, We're so glad you enjoyed!

Responded On Monday, 10 May 2021
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money