Mon- Friday 6.30 -22.00
Sat - Sun 7.30 - 22.00
- Disabled Access
- Private Dining
- Free WiFi
- Outdoor Seating
- Families and Children Welcome
- Free Parking
- Gluten Free Available
- Dogs Welcome
- Buffets, Business Meetings, Functions catered for
- Wheelchair Access
- Weddings and Other Private Parties Catered for
- Full Bar
- Families and Children Welcome at lunch
- Event Space
- Easy Access
- Dietary Needs Catered For
- Children's Menu available
- Car Parking
- Business Lunch
- Baby Chairs
About Tillington Hall Hotel
Tillington Hall Hotel features a welcoming bar and bistro. Come for a light business lunch, or perhaps you may like a warm cup of coffee with friends.
The bistro is open seven days a week and full of bright, natural light. The excellent restaurant staff are eager to serve you a delicious, fulfilling meal.
The hotel serves a cooked English buffet breakfast, every day of the week. This includes the staples of bacon, sausages, eggs and beans.
Do you prefer something light? Indulge in a selection of pastries, cereal, fruit and yoghurt.
Vegetarian and Vegan options are available - Ask the breakfast staff and they will be happy to provide for your tastes.
Tillington Hall Hotel carries on the Great British tradition of serving Afternoon Tea. Treat yourself to scones, cakes, sandwiches and a pot of tea with friends and family. The hotel will leave you feeling like British nobility!
The Bistro menu features a choice of balanced, homecooked dishes. These delicious food combinations will comfort and leave you satisfied.
As I mentioned the staff on reception brilliant Really helpful. Dinner was lovely. Breakfast was a shambles inedible cooked breakfast really poor overcooked food and stale coffee very disappointing….
Very quiet this time with the Pandemic.
Hi, Unfortunately, we are much more quiet due to the travel restrictions and the virus, but we are glad you were able to visit. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Rebecca Haughton Guest Relation Manager.
Spare bed was awful so thin and uncomfortable. Tv didn’t work said was out of range. Restaurant food was so bad and tasteless. Wine was off and old. Was replaced but was no better. Generally it was run down and needed a lot of work to do it up
Under the present circumstances an excellent example of cleanliness and social distancing. Well done to all.
Hi, Thank you for your great review and for your understanding of our new COVID policies. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Rebecca Haughton Guest Relations Manager.
Feel we had a lovely weekend, feel disappointed as asked for our room to be cleaned which most of it was, when we returned to the room the glasses we had used from the night before were still there and the paper cups we had rank out of had not been replaced
Once again the team have made us welcome great stay lovely room very clean and everything in place to keep us safe and other visitors. Enjoyed the food ,nothing was any trouble thankyou to the management who always go that extra mile we do thankyou for your commitment into making our stay the best.
Hi, Thank you so much for your lovely review, it is really appreciated in these difficult times. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us! Kind regards, Rebecca Haughton Guest Relations Manager
Only a slight issue, the room was cold until the middle of the night and the tv was not working properly kept saying that there was signal, thankfully I was very tired and went to.sleep early.
Hi, Sorry to see your room was not warm when you arrived and that you had an issue with the TV, we hope these things would not deter you from staying again in the future. Kind regards, Rebecca Haughton Guest Relations Manager
Excellent meals. Very comfortable bed. Room was unheated on arrival. No hot water in the morning. Electrics in room erratic. Little things spoiled what would have been a good stay.
Hi, Its great to see you enjoyed your meals and that you were comfortable. I'm sorry to see there was an electrical issue during your stay. Thank you for your review. Kind regards, Rebecca Haughton Guest Relations Manager
No hot water in room both nights despite asking - had to shower in daughters room Restaurant floor filthy - not vacuumed from morning before Breakfast both days awful - fruit gone off, bacon overcooked, pastries soggy Staff very friendly Hotel tatty & old fashioned
The food is currently being cooked to order and was very nice. Lots of choice too.
Hi, Its great to see you enjoyed the food, we hope you return to us soon! Kind regards Rebecca Haughton Guest Relations Manager
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the only thing we would’ve changed would’ve been a second pillow on the bead for each of us. Apart from that there was nothing that we could complain about. Pleasant staff, great food, clean room. Thank you for a lovely stay!
Hi, Thank you for your lovely review of the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and your meal here. We hope you would stay again. Kind regards, Rebecca Haughton Guest Relations Manager
Great customer service. Food was beautiful.
Hi, Thanks for your review! It's great to see you enjoyed your food here, we hope to see you again. Kind regards, Rebecca Haughton Guest Relations Manager
A really enjoyable night away from home. Covid rules adhered too, all staff lovely and helpful. Upgraded room, no complaints....even had flowers thrown in with champers and chocs (romantic getaway). Hard to keep up an atmosphere in dining area with spacing between tables, but a nice area all the same. Any criticisms would be that the evening menu doesn’t lend itself to a 3 course meal (starters as lite bites and little choice) & to choose off alternative menu basically went out of costing allowance....however the breakfast was amazing and more than made up for any shortfalls with the evening meal. These are hard times and Tillington Hall impressed...would definitely stay again..😁
Hi, Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you were able to enjoy our Romantic Getaway package. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and for your understanding of the new Covid procedures. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Rebecca Haughton Guest Relations Manager
The Black Pudding was very dry and crispy this morning.
Hi, Sorry to see your black pudding was not to our usual standard. We hope you would stay again, and please mention any issues to our team in future so that we can replace this for you! See you again. Kind regards, Rebecca Haughton Guest Relations Manager
A highly professional and well run hotel . The staff are a credit
Hi, Thank you so much for your continued support and positive feedback! Kind regards, Rebecca Haughton Guest Relations Manager
Staff are lovely and very helpful. My meal was bland but the I highly recommend the cheese board. Room was very clean and everything you need but the Bed was lumpy.
Hi, Thank you for providing your comments, for things you enjoyed and also things we can improve on! We really appreciate your feedback. Kind regards, Rebecca Haughton Guest Relations Manager
Covid kills this place, food is not good, staff overworked they are doing miracles, no atmosphere, rooms prisons, kids doing wheelies in entrance road adds to downfall. I come to Stafford 6 times a year, I visit best westerns in Leamington Spa, Bristol and other places, would I book another.... No other places have adapted well this place has not. I stay in over 100 nights in hotels when working and been to quite a few since lock down this hotel needs to rebbot itself, I would ever stay here again
Hi, I'm sorry to see the covid safe policies we have put in place to make our guests feel safe and to follow the government guidance cause you to not enjoy your stay. The safety of our staff and guests is highly important our us and we will not be changing our policies until restrictions are lifted. Kind regards, Rebecca Haughton
Staff were attentive and very helpful.
Hi, Thanks so much for your review and lovely comments about our staff, we hope to see you again. kind regards, Rebecca Haughton Guest Relations Manager
I stayed overnight on Friday 2/10/20. On arrival I was greeted by Ruth who was most helpful. The manager Lauren then made us sandwiches at 1500hrs. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Dinner was excellent. The fish and chips were superb and cooked to perfection by chef Ben. I would like to thank Lauren for getting our breakfast at 0715hrs the following morning to allow us to leave early. Lauren went above and beyond. It was a pleasant stay and I would recommend the hotel throughly.
Hi, Thanks for your review, I am so glad to see you enjoyed your stay and that you were impressed with our team here. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Rebecca Haughton Guest Relations Manager
All the staff were very very friendly and in these tricky times would still go above and beyond. Would highly recommend staying as good value for money and they allow pets!!
Hi, Its great to see your lovely review and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much. Kind regards, Rebecca Haughton Guest Relations Manager
Scrambled egg was soaked in water, rooms were old a grotty. Serviced the wrong cut of steak twice. Blue cheese sauce was more like gravy. Ran out of most lager or they couldn’t pour them properly from a certain line. Tvs didn’t work in the room.
Hi, Sorry to see you did not have a good experience in the restaurant, this does not sound like our usual standard of service that we would aim to provide. We hope you reported the Tv so that we could try to fix this for you and future guests. Kind regards, Rebecca Haughton Guest Relations Manager.
Excellent hotel, staff very helpful and accommodating. Only left 4 stars for atmosphere due to Covid requirements (ie bare tables and no newspapers etc) which shows how seriously the Management and staff take the issue. One day, hopefully, out lives will be better, but until then a big thank you for all your help and efforts!
Hi, Thanks so much for your review, and for your understanding regarding our new covid-safe policies. Best wishes, Rebecca Haughton Guest Relations Manager
Great quality food
Hi, Thanks so much for your review! We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Rebecca Haughton Guest Relations Manager
We were only at the hotel for one night but we enjoyed it. The hotel has a very reassuring approach to coronavirus with visible social distancing markers, hand sanitiser and staff in PPE. The staff were pleasant and very helpful. We will happily stay there again and can recommend it to anyone considering it.
Hi, Thank you for your lovely review, we are so happy to feel you felt safe during your stay. Kind regards, Rebecca Haughton Guest Relations Manager
Service was outstanding. The staff were very attentive, good humoured yet very professional. Quality of food was excellent. Really delighted with this top quality establishment and well trained staff.
Hi, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. Best Wishes, Rebecca Haughton Guest Relations Manager