Lunch: 12.30pm – 2pm
Dinner: 7pm – 9.30pm
- Disabled Access
- Private Dining
- Free WiFi
- Outdoor Seating
- Families and Children Welcome
- Easy Access
- Business Lunch
- Swimming Pool
- Event Space
About Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa
To us, dining is all about fresh ingredients prepared with craft, care and creativity and that means a regular change of dishes to match the seasons. As you may expect from the Garden of England, our dining is all about regional flavours and seasonal ingredients. With its creative blend of modern British influences, it is a true highlight of any visit. To accompany your meal, make a selection from the wine list – our experienced team will be happy to offer advice.
Afternoon Tea is served daily 1.00-4.30pm
Delicious Champagne Afternoon Tea which I gave to my Mum as an early Mother's Day treat. Just as well, since Mother's Day itself has now been cancelled! Beautiful setting and very helpful staff. Thank you!
Pleasant afternoon tea. Friendly and helpful staff. Busy(ish) dining room with quiet guests on the afternoon we visited. Food very good and with the special offer via the website, delivered great value for money. Glad we were sitting inside as the noise form the nearby racetrack was loud outdoors.
Cakes and scones were lovely, small but nice selection of teas. Sandwiches were a little bland and the bread was a bit dry as if they had been made a little while ago and left of on the side. Service was a little slow considering there were a lot of staff and not many tables in - however the staff were friendly and helpful.
For quite an expensive afternoon tea I would have expected the staff to be offering more tea and coffee without us having to ask for a refill. We were also left for half an hour after asking for our tea to be served! Too long really! Service needs to be much sharper for the price you ask!
We had a delicious tasting menu with very well matched wines and a nice long relaxing evening with friendly and efficient service.
Took a friend for afternoon tea for a relaxing afternoon catching up and a bit of our time ...we wasn't disappointed..we had a lovely leisurely afternoon..sandwiches,cakes,scones and China rose tea (which we hadn't had before) just perfect! Staff were great and attentive , nothing was too much trouble ..thank you..hope to see you soon!....
As usual great service been twice nice to see same friendly lady serving us. Goud quality food risotto fish and chips great breakfast in morning.
I lovely building lovely food good service highly recommended
Books for my dads 75th birthday and he loved it
The food was excellent.
Very young staff, but I have to say excellent service!! Helpful efficient. Food very tasty and hot.
A delicious afternoon tea , the savoury option was very tasty indeed . Perfect service by Mario. A really enjoyable afternoon ,
Dear Mr Robinson. Thank you for your email and the comments you have made here. I am glad we met with your expectations during this visit and will hopefully see you again in the future. i have passed your comments onto Mario and shared with our F&B team. Kind regards, Mark Stanley Operations Manager
Lovely afternoon tea. Would recommend!
Dear Miss Black, Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to maybe seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Mark Stanley Operations Manager
Polite and helpful staff. Described all items fully and the teas and coffees really did just keep on coming! We will certainly be back.
Dear Mrs Haines, Thank you for such glowing feedback. I have passed your comments onto the team as know they will really appreciate them. Kind regards, Mark Stanley Operations Manager
I have been coming to Brandshatch Place for the last 9 years. This time I was very disappointed. No beautiful white tablecloths, my husband and I were told our seat was in the corner, I had the draft from the emergency exit, my husband had a view of this exit. I assumed we were sat there as it was going to be busy, I was wrong, why were we not seated at a nicer table. We chose our tea and the food was brought to our table, the server told us there were sandwiches, scones and cakes but did not say what was in the sandwiches or what the cakes were. I poured my tea, it was loose tea and I hadn’t been given a tea strainer! I had to ask for one. Also at this stage I had to remind the staff that I had ordered a champagne afternoon tea, they then brought the champagne. We were told the tea was unlimited but the staff rarely returned to the room so we had to wait a long time to ask for more. This was a Valentines gift to my husband, we were both very disappointed. Oh and there was no mint tea this time.
Dear Mrs Hoddinott, Our sincere apologies for the service you received during your time with us. As you can understand having been to us many times before this was clearly not our usual standards and I have spoken with the Manager on duty that day using your feedback constructively. Once again thank you for your feedback as it helps us improve our service to all guests both new and old. Kind regards, Mark Stanley Operations Manager
The staff were helpful and the food was reasonable for the money. but when you pay £18 for a glass of wine, you do not expect the glass to contain sediment.
Dear Mr Stamp, Thank you for your feedback and kind words about the team. I have passed on your comment to our Restaurant & Bar Manager around the wine. Sediment is a naturally occurring product in wine, however, I have suggested to him with our more expensive wines to prevent this they could be decanted and this offered to you as the guests. Kind regards, Mark Stanley Operations Manager
The waitresses were both friendly, attentive and polite. Food was delicious, my mum and I both thoroughly enjoyed our meals. The atmosphere was fine, unfortunately there was a very loud woman at a nearby table swearing and talking inappropriately for us all to hear. However the extra prawns for my mum's linguine were very much appreciated. Thank you.
Dear Mrs Bailey, Thank you for your feedback. Our apologises for the other guest and I have passed on your comments to our Restaurant & Bar Manager. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Mark Stanley Operations Manager
Afternoon tea. Pleasant afternoon but few other customers so little atmosphere. Possibly a little over priced compared with other afternoon teas I have had but very nice. The young members of staff were excellent being helpful and very friendly.
Dear Mrs Letchford, Thank you for your feedback and kind words about the team. We are looking at ways we can improve the ambiance when we have a low number of guests. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Mark Stanley Operations Manager
I was sorely disappointed with my experience here. We made an afternoon tea booking for 3pm, when we arrived we were asked to make our selection from the menu, we chose the savoury afternoon tea. We were then told if we wanted that option it would be over an hours wait? When questioned further it was due to low staffing. What’s the point of making a booking for a specific time, to be told you have to wait a further hour to eat? Further more why ask us to choose between 2 options knowing full well one of them wouldn’t be available/ realistic. Not happy.
Dear Miss Ballantyne, Thank you for your feedback. My apologises we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I have passed on your constructive comments to our Restaurant & Bar Manager to discuss with the team and look at any future training requirements. Should you decide to book with us again in the future please let me know personally at [email protected] so I can ensure you receive the service you expect. Kind regards, Mark Stanley Operations Manager
Whilst the staff and food were acceptable, the room we were placed in lacked any atmosphere Having stayed at other if you’re hotels this one disappointed It was liked being located in a corridor We were expecting to have an outside view as a minimum Will we return? No
Dear Mr Turnball, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. All of our Hand Picked properties do vary and an option, if you did decide to return, would be to have your afternoon tea served in the lounge rather than our restaurant. Once again thank you for your constructive comments, as all feedback helps us improve our service to both old and new guests. Kind regards, Mark Stanley Operations Manager
It's a shame you no longer talk us through the sandwiches and pastries. also, it's a shame that you don't provide the tea brewing timers like you used to for the different teas great service though!
Dear Mrs Allbrighton, Thank you for your feedback. My apologise's that the team did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I have passed on your constructive comments to our Restaurant & Bar Manager to discuss with his team. Kind regards, Makrk Stanley Operations Manager
Champagne afternoon tea was lovely and the waiting staff very pleasant. As we were on a 2 for 1 deal the value was exceptional. A couple of small downsides, one of the menus on the table was dirty on the inside and the coat rack fell over when I went to collect my coat. Small issues but surprising at a hotel of this standard.
Dear Mrs Knowles, Thank you for your constructive comments. I have passed on your feedback to our Restaurant & Bar Manager. Kind Regards, Mark Stanley Operations Manager
Booked afternoon tea to celebrate my mothers 91st birthday along with family members including a wheelchair bound family member. Access for the wheelchair was very easy and staff were very helpful. The waitress was very professional and also very helpful and ensured we had a lovely afternoon.
Dear Mrs Mooney, Thank you for the feedback I will ensure this is passed onto the team. We hope we have the opportunity to look after you again in the future. Regards, Mark Stanley Operations Manager
It was a lovely afternoon tea for my mum 85 th birthday and she loved it as it was a surprised xx
Dear Mrs Ball, We are so glad your mum had a great time and we all send our belated birthday wishes. Regards, Mark Stanley Operations Manager
Bread was stale scones were hard didn't like pastries. Expect Ed Victoria sponge fruit cake etc
Dear Ms Ware, Our apologies we did not met your expectations on this occasion. I will speak with the team in charge on this day and check with the kitchen regards your feedback. All feedback helps us improve our service & quality to both new and old guests. Regards, Mark Stanley Operations Manager