The Cauldron NYC

47 Stone Street, New York, United States of America, 10004
Restaurant info
Opening Information

The Cauldron is coming to NYC due to high demand and the necessity to add a touch of British branded magic to American shores.

Facilities
Menus

About The Cauldron NYC

The Cauldron is the magical cocktail making experience that took London by storm with over 15,000 wannabe Witches and Wizards joining us for potions and elixirs in just five months!

Cuisine: Cocktails
Dress Code: Casual
Price point:
$ $ $ $ $

Availability

Available Offers
This offer has price variations on different days. View full details.
Description
Available Dates
This reservation cannot be modified online. Please contact the restaurant directly to update this reservation.
Edit / Cancel Reservation
Diners Review
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
Sort By:
5 Stars:
1063
4 Stars:
273
3 Stars:
110
2 Stars:
79
1 Star:
36
Visited On Friday, 05 March 2021

Justin our server was absolutely amazing, he made our visit feel absolutely magical. The interactions with the potions class was so fun and would 10/10 would recommend

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 06 March 2021

The potions weren't all super tasty, particularly the warm blood one. But the magic mixology part was nice 😄

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 06 March 2021

We had a wonderful time, everyone was extremely friendly and welcoming.

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 27 February 2021

I went with my family last week around 8:00pm. I would say that the Manager was really rude, not clear at all, behind our backs, the manager was talking with an employee asking why we were inside, simple, we were waiting for our private globe... Didn’t approach to know how was everything. That’s not how a manager job is at all! I’m not asking for a friendship, I was expecting a good service! Everyone has those days but is not an excuse to treat your customers different! 3/10 The appetizer was awful. Cold, stale and very low quality pita bread. The hummus was badly made, tasted horrendous. Please if you're going to serve something like this keep in mind that this could lead to health issues. 0/10 The potion magical experience was the best things of all. Good presentation, clear instructions and the waitress, Steph, was awesome, really deserved the tip. The taste of the potions were not the best but it has some potential to improve. 6/10 Sadly We’re not going back. Customer service is crucial to restaurants and this experience didn't reflect the treat that we deserved.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi Arnaldy - thank you for your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear that you had a poor experience with management; I'm raising this issue with venue staff to be sure that this never happens again. I am glad, however, that you had a nice time brewing potions! Should you find that you'd like to join us in the future, email into [email protected] and we'll be sure to provide an experience that will meet both our standards and your expectations. :)

Responded On Monday, 08 March 2021
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Friday, 05 March 2021

What a wonderful experience!!! Our server made it that much more magical.

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Thursday, 04 March 2021

Amazing night out - bingo was great and very entertaining

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Thursday, 04 March 2021

I would give no stars if I could. My husband reserved the place for my bday because he thought I would like the experience as I am into Harry Potter and LOTR type movies. Our reservation was 8pm we got there at 7:55. After getting us seated, our server introduced himself and told us to look at the menu and select which drinks we will be picking and walked away for about 40mins!!!! Within that time no one checked on us. And then he finally came and started making our drinks left us again for 10 mins as he was missing an ingredient!!! Now it 9:10pm and nothing in sight. We decided let’s get out of there. We told the server we are leaving and they had the nerve to ask for the Gratuity!! Mind you my husband paid close to $140 at the time he made reservations. So we paid that and got out! Never again! Thanks for nothing!!! Waste of time and money!! Afterwards we got amazing cookies across the street costing all of $7. Do that instead!

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi there - thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience with us. I'm raising this issue with venue staff to be sure that nothing like this happens again. Should you feel compelled to join us in the future, email into [email protected] and we'll be sure to provide a magical experience that meets both our standards and your expectations. :)

Responded On Monday, 08 March 2021
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Friday, 26 February 2021

My friend and I had a great time! The service was great and they were super patient while we figured out how to make the drinks. Definitely would like to go back! Also their appetizers were really good!

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 27 February 2021

Our reservation was for 12pm on a Saturday, however, we weren't supposed to have even been allowed to schedule said reservation. We arrived while The Cauldron staff was still setting up and getting ready for the day. Our reservation was for outdoor seating, but it was raining and they accommodated us upstairs (I recommend for EVERYONE to go upstairs - the decor is gorgeous). Once we were sat, they give us some information about the tickets we had purchased (potion-making for 2). They also provided us with welcome drinks that were delicious. Seth arrived a few minutes later and went over how the potion-making would work. The kitchen was still closed, but we were provided with some delicious hummus. After the kitchen opened, my partner order some street corn that we completely recommended (we got Chicano style). Though it had gotten off to a rough start (completely understandable), the experience was great. It actually turned out really nice that we had the whole upstairs to ourselves. We thank everyone at The Cauldron for being so accomodating especially Seth!

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi Marlene - thanks so much for your feedback! We look forward to welcoming you again some time. :)

Responded On Wednesday, 03 March 2021
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 27 February 2021

Lots of fun! Will be back.

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 27 February 2021

Loved everything about it! Celebrated my son’s 21st Birthday and we had a blast!

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Wednesday, 24 February 2021

The drinks were really tasty and fun to make

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Wednesday, 24 February 2021

The staff really made our night out, we had an amazing time. The drinks were cool to make and easy, I do wish they were a little stronger but the overall experience was awesome. I’m so glad our professor recommended adding a potion because myself and date really enjoyed it. I would definitely recommend this place to family and friends.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi Bryan! Thanks so much for your feedback - we're glad you had such a magical time! :)

Responded On Tuesday, 02 March 2021
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 20 February 2021

I had a reservation for 5 people and paid $300 for the Potion Experience in honor of my sisters birthday. The two drinks included in the package deal was terrible. No one in my party enjoyed them nor did they drink them. I could have purchased dry ice and a wand on my own and had the same experience with a drink I enjoyed at home. The “complimentary” drink and “complimentary” appetizer (small order of hummus with pita) was the best part of the experience. The menu is limited. The server was nice, however, we had to wait approximately 20-30 minutes each time we had a question regarding the instructions you’re given to make your own drinks or if we wanted to place an order. This was expensive and a major disappointment. I would not recommend it to any of my friends or family.

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Sunday, 21 February 2021

Great experience! We definitely will come back for another event.

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Sunday, 21 February 2021

The experience was great, was expecting something different but COVID messes everything up. Will definately go back. Love the POTIONS!!

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 20 February 2021

Drinks and experience makes the high price mostly worth it. Food is from a restaurant next door, it's ok. Service is very friendly- even when they are slammed with customers. 7/10

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 20 February 2021

Really fun and great value for what you pay.

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Tuesday, 16 February 2021

Our waiter was amazing, took great care of us. I have been several time to the cauldron and I am always satisfied. The staff is beyond friendly and just amazing

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Tuesday, 16 February 2021

I just wanted to say they were absolutely incredible! Being new parents our brains have been mush and due to a recent snow storm we had too reschedule. Upon re-scheduling I originally had a “snow globe” reserved but instead agreed to indoor without even knowing. Arriving to the place and explaining the situation about what happened (100% my fault) they immediately accommodated us without hesitation. Truly am grateful and amazed by the hospitality! Will definitely be going there again!

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Sunday, 14 February 2021

I had a reservation for valentines and was very underwhelmed by what was provided to me and my boyfriend for $150.

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Sunday, 14 February 2021

Our potions master was very fun and accomodating, staff all around was great. Felt safe, drinks were delicious, food could've been a bit better.

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 13 February 2021

We checked in 745 for 8pm potions class.. finally got seated 820pm, was given our first position with no wand, no herbs no grinder, our potions master was rude n non attentive, after finally getting everything sorted out we made the drink... we afterwards were given ice.. after we had drank our first drink. Then we were given 2 small pieces of pitas for 4 people n a bowl of hummus... then we made our second potion again missing components requiring us to deal with the rude potion master again... all in all we spent near 300$ for 4 people.. 3 drinks a piece.. and had to beg for our ingredients... after traveling for 2 hours to have a nice valentine's day with our wives.. it was very disappointing n way too much value... never sgain.. our wives r huge Potter fans n were so excited but highly disappointed by the time we left.

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 13 February 2021

The place is really nice. Out of three cocktails one was really good, the other two OK. The food was better than expected. The service was very good until we were rushed to make room for another reservation (according to ours we had another 20 min). Overall I’d say it’s overpriced.

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Sunday, 14 February 2021

We had such a great Valentine's Day experience at The Cauldron! Our waiter was fantastic and really got into character. The "potion making" experience was very cool and much more involved/creative than I was expecting. There were a lot of great surprises as well. I wish we had been able to see our drinks come out of the "maw of the magical creature," but alas, COVID restrictions. We will definitely be back :)

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money