Mon-Thur 10am - 11pm
Fri - Sat 9pm - 1am
Sun 10am - 10:30pm
- Disabled Access
- Free WiFi
- Outside Seating Area
- Families and Children Welcome
Fresh ingredients cooked over hot coals or served scorching from a stone oven, We believe flavours are best when bold, interesting and healthy.
Great service, food and atmosphere
Dear Robert, thank you so much for taking the time to share feedback. We’re so pleased to hear you had a good time at Severnshed and hope to see you back here soon!
I was kept waiting when I arrived, no staff where around, then when one came over and he served the group behind me, ignoring me totally. One of the waitresses recognised this and came to my aid but it was embarrassing.
Hi Phil, we’re really sorry to hear that your experience wasn't what it should have been. We always strive to ensure a positive customer experience at Severnshed. We’d love to put things right. Please can you email [email protected] with further details (e.g. date of your visit) and we will be in touch. Many thanks, Severnshed team
We have been coming to this restaurant for many years and have always found the service to be of the highest quality. The staff are all very friendly and efficient and the food is always of the same high standard. Would highly recommend the Severnshed to anyone coming to Bristol.
Dear Victoria, thank you so much for taking the time to share feedback. We’re so pleased to hear you had a good time at Coal Grill & Bar and hope to see you back here soon!
It was a quiet day when we visited but we waited an hour for food. I had selected the three course meal option however due to how long it took for the main to arrive I didn’t have time for pudding as I had another appointment to get to. The food was tasty and staff friendly but disappointed that I waited around so long.
Hi Joanne, we’re really sorry to hear that your experience wasn't what it should have been. We always strive to ensure a positive customer experience at Severnshed. We’d love to put things right. Please can you email [email protected] with further details (e.g. date of your visit) and we will be in touch. Many thanks, Severnshed team
Prices should have been shown with the specials menu. Food was lovely but not sure 100% it was worth the money paid. Still absolutely love this place and will continue to go again for special events.
Dear Sean, thank you so much for taking the time to share feedback. We’re so pleased to hear you had a good time at Severnshed and hope to see you back here soon!
Great service. All staff were very helpful and very polite. We really enjoyed ourselves.
Dear Ryan, thank you so much for taking the time to share feedback. We’re so pleased to hear you had a good time at Severnshed and hope to see you back here soon!
Had a nice time. Had squid starter then the chicken supreme and 4 cocktails all good!
We had a great meal! The food was delicious, the service was first class and the cocktails were most excellent!
Great food would gladly come back
Fantastic food, great venue and really friendly staff, highly recommended 😀
The reservation was unknown by the restaurant but luckily the place was empty so we got a table. The food was average at quite some cost. The atmosphere was ok, service nothing special. A large group came in after us and as we were situated in the middle of the restaurant we had people banging into us, taking coats off and standing over us as we ate which spoilt the experience greatly. Cocktails were enjoyable.
Delicious food, excellent value for money. Lovely atmosphere and setting. However, the two of us were placed on table meant for four that was tightly placed between two other tables. Meaning we could only comfortably sit on one side, when asked if we could move to an empty table next to us they said it had been booked. We had also booked a table and were still placed in a tight space. However we were understanding of this at the time, it only became frustrating when we realised that for the two and a half hours we were at the restrauant the table we asked to move to remained empty.
Wasn't impressed with the daily special "Moroccan style stew". Puddings tasted like supermarket stuff not home-made. Rest of the food was really good though.
fast and friendly service, good food and reasonably priced for a lunchtime. Would of scored 5 for atmosphere if there had been more people in.
Great variety, great service, great setting
Great food, great service.
We had a table for 6 booked and unfortunately 2 of our party were stuck on the motorway and very late in joining us. The staff were extremely understanding and as the restuarant was relatively quiet they did not hurry us to order until the rest of our party arrived but allowed us to ahve drinks and nibbles whilst waiitng. I would like to thank them them for their flexibiltiy and understanding.
Visited on a very quiet night, with only 3 or 4 other tables in use. Firstly we were shown to a small round table in the middle of the room but on the walkway to the toilets and close to a featureless fire escape, so we requested to move to a different table. Once seated we were left for 10 minutes before we were asked to order drinks.... In fact the waiter asked to take our food order before asking if we wanted refreshments. The popcorn daiquiri cocktails my wife ordered (2 for 1) both at the same time, even though she asked for them to be brought separately. Saying that, it was just as well, because they were tiny! 2 sips and the glass was empty. The food we ordered was well presented and very tasty, however the Peppered Squid was rather oily and greasy. Both the steak and pork loin were full of flavour and cooked as requested. No deserts were ordered. Overall, the food was delicious but the level of service was a little lacking, especially as the restaurant was so quiet. However, Severnshed is still one of our favourite places to eat in Bristol.
We have visited this restaurant 4 times over recent years and are never disappointed. We came over bank holiday our waitress was very friendly and helpful. The food was delicious as always. The only thing we would like more is if the choice of drinks was larger. Some of the cocktails were also quite pricy compared to the size and price available in other bars. Great place though we rate it highly.
Everything about Severn she’d was fine apart from the food. My partners steak was stupidly thin for £20 and my pizza had hardly any cheese on it, there’s was probably about 2 chunks of chicken on it to be honest I’ve had better ones from The freezer at Asda
Very nice food and good atmosphere
Waitor at door had trouble working out who we are and our booking. Required someone else to find it. Desserts disappointing. Table service and mains very good.
Srevice charged on Thursday for 2 people no way
Lovely evening on the terrace watching the rowers whilst enjoying really good food and wine. Some obvious stress in the kitchen but handled well by our friendly waiter.
Service from Ana and her manager was terrible at best! Waiting 25 mins after being shown to the table to even be acknowledged by our waitress, let alone taking our drinks order! Having to ask for a dessert menu twice and it STILL not arriving! Asked for the bill 3 times and it finally arriving after 20 mins of asking for it! Nothing short of shambollic and not even an apology after complaining after the bill eventually arrived! Thankfully the food was very good otherwise I'd be making a formal complaint and asking for a full refund!!! Very far from the experience I would expect from a fine dining restaurant!