or
or

Rub Smokehouse Birmingham

Unit 4 Regency Wharf , Broad Street, Birmingham, United Kingdom, B1 2DS
Restaurant info
Opening Information

11 till late 7 days a week

Facilities
  • Disabled Access
  • Families and Children Welcome
  • Event Space
  • Gluten Free Available
  • Bar
  • Children's Menu available
Menus

About Rub Smokehouse Birmingham

An #EpicFood Barbecue Experience, serving traditional low n slow meats, smoked over hickory. With an amazing range of #EpicCocktails based on #GulityPleasures.

Rub is a great environment for large groups in its fabulous party atmosphere.

Cuisine: Smokehouse, American, BBQ & Grill
Dress Code: Casual
Price point:
£ £ £ £ £

Availability

Available Offers
This offer has price variations on different days. View full details.
Description
Available Dates
This reservation cannot be modified online. Please contact the restaurant directly to update this reservation.
Avios will be awarded within 14 days from dining.
Select an Area
Offers Available
The time you have requested is not available. Please try a different time or date.
The time you have requested is not available. Please try a different time or date.
Diners Review
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
Sort By:
5 Stars:
249
4 Stars:
164
3 Stars:
88
2 Stars:
71
1 Star:
37
Visited On Sunday, 20 May 2018

Had a lovely meal today, food was lovely, burger was the best I've had in a long time. Service and atmosphere first class and wonderful attentive and friendly staff. My first visit and will be returning soon.

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 19 May 2018

Been here many times food and atmosphere was great as always. The only thing we noticed was that the drinks menu had changed and quite a few classic cocktails had been removed. This was a disappointment. However over all brilliant as usual!

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Friday, 18 May 2018

Great food and service

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 19 May 2018

My experience here was awful, we came for our anniversary. We sat for 20 minutes before without been asked for drinks or service (the restaurant was quite and not even half full) I had to go to the bar myself to ask for drinks, the seating was cheap and uncomfortable, the food was a huge let down, I would have been disappointed paying £5 and receiving this steak sub let alone £20! We spent almost all our time here trying to summon staff. I ate almost all of my awful meal without a drink even after asking 2 different members of staff for service... Couldn't wait to leave..

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Friday, 18 May 2018

The staff were so accommodating! Food was fantastic and was served quickly and served hot!

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi Emily, Thank you so much for your lovely review! Kind regards, Rub.

Responded On Sunday, 20 May 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Thursday, 17 May 2018

Does not listen to allergy requests and staff doesn’t know menu!

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi Kira, Thank you for your feedback, we're sorry to hear you felt our staff did not know the menu on your last visit, all our staff are fully trained on all menus, this includes the drinks, desserts and food. We also have provided all our staff with allergens training which is regularly updated, we do take these issues very seriously which is why we also have our allergens menu available for customers online and on request. We'd love to find out more about who may have served you as the issues you have mentioned are very worrying and therefore need to be dealt with immediately. We will be speaking to the staff who worked that shift in order to find out what exactly happened. In the meantime please do email us at [email protected] with as much information as you can. Kindest regards and apologies, Rub.

Responded On Sunday, 20 May 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Monday, 14 May 2018

Portions are HUGE but they have takeaway boxes which are good. Food is great. Service was better. Desert was amazing although I couldn't finish mine.. a little pricey so would only go on special occasions.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi Chantelle, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, we hope you have lots of special occasions so you can keep visiting us! Kind regards, Rub.

Responded On Sunday, 20 May 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Sunday, 13 May 2018

There was a very limited menu as all chicken was sold out. Therefore many items were off the menu, in addition to this service was reasonably slow, as staff gathered in groups to chat between serving.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi Oliver, Thank you for your feedback, we're sorry to hear you felt the service you received was slow, we will investigate this further to try and find out who your server was and why their service was not up to par with the Rub standard. We can see from your booking information that you visited us on Sunday night, unfortunately we did have some items on our menu unavailable, however the only chicken based items we did not have were the buffalo wings and the chicken fingers which come as a starter and on our chicken and waffles. We will be speaking to both our kitchen and front of house staff who worked on the evening of your booking to find out more about what happened. Please do email us at [email protected], with as much information as you can regarding your last visit. Kindest regards and sincerest apologies, Rub.

Responded On Sunday, 20 May 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 12 May 2018

Food came out so quickly even though it was a very busy Saturday night. My favourite place to go for food and the staff are always so polite.

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 12 May 2018

Excellent all round, lovely waitress who looked after us all night, food awesome as always, looking forward to our return visit, busy and great atmosphere on a Saturday evening, would highly recommend

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi John, Thank you so much for the amazing feedback, we have our guests to thank for that great atmosphere! Kindest regards, Rub.

Responded On Sunday, 20 May 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 12 May 2018

Brilliant service.loved the food

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 12 May 2018

Absolutely awful experience. The music was so loud, it was extremely difficult to give our order to the waitress! After a wait if an hour, our food was brought out and firstly I noticed the fries were cold. I told the waitress and she said she’d bring more out. These never came so I ate my half chicken on its own! My son then realised his chicken and waffle wasn’t very warm but he was so hungry, he ate it anyway. As for the salad - I’d say this was definitely warmer than the fries!!! Overall, a waste of a Saturday evening and waste of good money! I definitely shall not be returning and certainly would not recommend! P.S I have had to give one star on all rating as it wouldn’t let me leave zero stars!!!

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi Lisa, Thank you for your feedback, we're sorry to hear you did not enjoy your last visit, by your review it seems like a number of things went wrong with your meal, did you mention any of these issues to your server? If so was anything done in order to rectify? Please do email us back at [email protected] so we can try and figure out exactly what happened and how we can possibly rectify things for you and your family. Kindest regards and apologies, Rub.

Responded On Sunday, 20 May 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 12 May 2018

Seating was a little bit cramped but with a party of 20 it was kinda expected. Food was absolutely amazing, and the portion sizes was way too much for us to eat, and we had a lot of unfinished dishes, but we enjoyed every bite not a single complaint from the party on food. Amazing service would definitely return.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi Sioned, Thank you so much for your amazing review, please do come back soon! Kindest regards, Rub.

Responded On Sunday, 20 May 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 12 May 2018

Great food, massive portions, absolutely stuffed!

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi Gemma, Thank you for your amazing feedback! Kindest regards, Rub.

Responded On Sunday, 20 May 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 12 May 2018

Great food and place

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 12 May 2018

Quiet disappointed as we was recommended by a friend and looking forward to a new restaurant, my partner had a burger and when it come out wasnt what he was expecting. I ordered a salad and some of the salad leaves was brown which put me off.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi Helen, Thank you for your feedback, we're extremely sorry to hear you did not enjoy your last meal with us, by your review it seems like you were served food that does not match our criteria at all, at Rub we always provide the freshest of ingredients so it is very surprising and shocking to hear this wasn't the case with your meal, we'd love to find out more about your last visit as we take these issues with extreme seriousness. Please do email us at [email protected] with some more information regarding your meal and who may have served you. Kindest regards and sincerest apologies, Rub.

Responded On Sunday, 20 May 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 12 May 2018

We came for my son's birthday and he left extremely happy. He has asked me when we can return already. Thanks for a great experience

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi Amanda, Thank you so much for your lovely review, please tell your son he can come back right now, dessert on us for the little champ! Kindest regards, Rub.

Responded On Sunday, 20 May 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Friday, 11 May 2018

Loved the setting of the restaurant, great choice of reasonably priced food which tasted amazing!

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi Beth, Thank you so much for your lovely review, we really appreciate the amazing feedback! Kindest regards, Rub.

Responded On Sunday, 20 May 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 12 May 2018

The nugzilla challenge needed to have actual chicken breast in, not chicken mince

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Friday, 11 May 2018

Took a while for our desserts to come

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Wednesday, 09 May 2018

This was our third visit with friends. The drinks took a while to arrive but we did order cocktails and milkshakes. We ordered lots of food which was average. I couldn’t eat the nachos as they were very dry with hardly any cheese. I did like the pulled pork garlic bread though. My friends enjoyed some of their food but not other bits. It was a bit hit and miss. We left a lot of it. Overall an average visit. Not sure we would return.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi Rebecca, Thank you for your review, we really appreciate all the feedback we get. We're sorry you felt that your meal was average, did you mention any of these issues to a memeber of staff at the time? If so, did they attempt to rectify things? We really hope this does not deter you from returning as we have hundreds more options on our menu for you and your friends to try. Kindest regards, Rub.

Responded On Friday, 11 May 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 05 May 2018

Portion sizes are huge! Food was amazing too :)

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi Portia, Thank you so much for your amazing review. Come back soon! Kindest regards, Rub.

Responded On Friday, 11 May 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Sunday, 06 May 2018

Crazy ideas but always tasting too good. 💚 it!!!

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi Fay, Thank you so much for your amazing review. Come back soon! Kind regards, Rub.

Responded On Friday, 11 May 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Monday, 07 May 2018

Food was great, if a little pricey.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi Tom, Thank you for your review, your feedback has been noted. Kindest regards, Rub.

Responded On Friday, 11 May 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Sunday, 06 May 2018

The atmosphere was great, food was delicious. But only down fall was the band that was playing it was too loud, i think its because it was a live band. Couldnt hear the waitress talking, + couldnt hear my boyfriend speaking. Could of been abit more a quieter. But i had a great time other then that, :) thanks alot x

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi Demi, Thank you so much for the lovely review, we really appreciate it. Come back soon! Kind regards, Rub.

Responded On Monday, 07 May 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money