Monday - Wednesday & Saturday: 11 AM - 11 PM
Thursday & Friday: 11 AM - Midnight
Restaurant: Noon – 3 PM & 5 - 10.30 PM
Bar food: Noon – 10.30 PM
Sunday: 11 AM – 10.30 PM
Sunday menu: 11 AM - 6.30 PM
Monday - Wednesday & Saturday: 11 AM - 11 PM
- Disabled Access
- Private Dining
- Free WiFi
- Outside Seating Area
- Families and Children Welcome
- Weddings and Other Private Parties Catered for
- Event Space
- Dietary Needs Catered For
- Business Lunch
- Buffets, Business Meetings, Functions catered for
About Rotunda Bar and Restaurant
Rotunda is a hidden gem with beautiful views situated in the heart of Kings Cross. A British bar, restaurant and private dining room with a large waterside terrace, serving a fantastic à la carte menu, tasty bar food, craft beers, cocktails and extensive wines.
Beautiful setting and attentive service. Good for gluten free. Will definitely visit again.
Had a fabulous Sunday lunch with family visiting from India- it was superb- great food, setting and service.
Lovely outside terrace with views of the canal and barges, food was good too, perfectly cooked steaks followed by a fantastic Bakewell tart. Good service from all the staff. Now we’ve found Rotunda we will definitely be visiting again next time we’re in London, so convenient for Kings Cross.
Gorgeous setting on a sunny July evening. Decent food and good service
We had a lovely lunch and appreciated that we were never hurried along as can so often happen in London restaurants. It wasn't our first visit and it won't be our last.
Good but on the expensive side.
I love eating at the Rotunda. Everything was good as usual however, my Lamb was not as enjoyable as I thought it would be, but everything else was great Many thanks Gary R
we had a great evening, spent the 1st hour outside and then moved inside when the terrace closed. really good service, will definitely be back
Service was too slow especially to get our cocktails (30min)
As a small company of 6 celebrating its 10 year anniversary - the Rotunda was just perfect in every way. The food was excellent as was the service.The canal side location was very relaxing and the outside terrace seating area, which we adjourned to after our meal, was very comfortable and well laid out. Highly recommended.
Great venue, friendly knowledgeable staff, great food! What’s not to like
Lovely meal, great relaxed atmosphere and excellent service - it got a bit chilly outside as the evening went on but it was great that we had some lovely cosy throws to keep us warm - and thank you for the free prosecco to celebrate our friends 60th birthday.
Hi Angela. Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your meal, the atmosphere and our service. We hope we made your friends birthday special!
Staff were lovely, but barely spoke English, so communication was difficult and they did not know what various items on the menu were, which I think is a basic requirement of a waiter!
Hi Mel. We'll be sure to pass on your feedback regarding staff to Management. We hope we can welcome you again soon.
I was disappointed by the dining experience. Our choice of starter from (only 3) on the set menu was unavailable; the main course didn't come with any sides (which for £25 was ridiculous) and my mother's aubergine and tomato bake was burnt on top and very small.When the main courses did come they brought my mum the wrong dish; needless to say it didn't take long for the aubergine bake to appear (which clearly wasn't being cooked to order. £100 for two people should guarantee a very special evening meal; this was nothing of the sort. Although the staff were friendly, this was a very disappointing experience. I shall warn people off this restaurant when attending concerts at Kings Place and advise that they eat elsewhere.
Great venue when sitting outside Steak excellent
Thank you John. We're glad you enjoyed your alfresco meal. Keep visiting!
We were not charged for anything which gives an indication of how much went wrong! Didn't have the wine or desserts we selected. No steaks or beef dishes - this was a Saturday night and spoiled our weekend break!
I can not remember the name of thee guy who served us but he is Polish and been with you for a few years. He is someone you should be proud to have in your employ We could definitely dine again Satisfied customer, Gary Roberts
Hi Gary. Thank you for your kind words. We will pass on your feedback regarding staff to Management :) We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Being a regular visitor I find the food and service to be more than adequate. On this occasion the meat (lamb) and fish (cod) were excellent. However, the chef needs to know how to cook vegetables: these were almost raw (not al dente) and not very tasty. But as good as it gets if you need to get to a concert in Kings Place.
Hi Andrew. Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the meat and fish. We will pass on your feedback regarding the vegetables to our Head Chef. We hope we can welcome you again soon.
We were a party of 17 in the private room off the side of the main dining area. The waitress was very friendly and nice but perhaps inexperienced (?) and shouldn't have been left to deal with a large party on her own. There were a few issues during our meal - - We ordered 2 bottles of wine which we had to ask for twice before we actually got them. - our order for our starters was taken, we then ate our starts before our order for the main course was taken - the mains came out very slowly, there was a big delay between the plaice and the other options coming to the table - people who had ordered steak were given the wrong sauces - most of the steaks were ok when they finally arrived but the last ones to be brought out were a bit chewy. - people were given the wrong sides, one person ordered mixed green vegetables and got a tomato salad, someone else ordered a portion of chips and got a portion of sweet potato fries, which by the time they were brought to the table the person had actually finished eating their main. - I asked for matches or a lighter to light the candles on the cake, again this took a very long time, when I asked again they said they were looking but none of the staff smoked so they didn't have one to hand...yet all the tables had candles on them which had been lit (?) - it took a long time to get the bill, which we needed because people were having to leave to catch their trains (we had booked the table for 7pm so that there should have been plenty of time for people to eat dinner, have coffee etc and not rush for their trains. - all in all the service was very slow which meant that some of the group who had to catch the last train home had to run to the station - the restaurant wasn't that busy and we were given a reduced menu with only 3 options for each course so I'm not sure why everything was so slow The waiter and waitress apologised several times during the night for the mistakes and I don't think it was their fault but the overall experience would mean that I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone else or book a table here again in the future.
Apart from the initial wait to place our order, everything else was superb, from the mains to the dessert, fabulous.
Hi Zoran. Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your experience at Rotunda. Keep visiting!
Attentive service, we were particularly impressed by the complimentary bubbles for our wedding anniversary - a nice touch. I think there was a shift change whilst we were there as our original waitress seemed to vanish, unfortunately this meant our water and wine were not kept replenished. We had the sharing joint - utterly delicious, and huge. Only comment for improvement is to provide a jug of gravy/jus as it was quite dry. Minor comments on what was a great experience. We will be back!
Hi Peter. Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your time at Rotunda and were impressed with our food and service. We're glad we could make your wedding anniversary a special one :) Keep visiting!
Best food and service I’ve ever had. The scenery was gorgeous and I’m looking forward to going there again.
Hi Jessica. Thank you for your kind words. We're glad you enjoyed your experience at Rotunda. Keep visiting!
Service was chaotic. Hard to get anyone to come to the table. Dirty plates were left on the table. Food at best mediocre
Hi Lisa. We apologise for your experience at Rotunda. Please be rest assured your feedback will be passed onto Management and Head chef to avoid this from happening again. We hope we can welcome you again soon to experience our usually high standards of food and service.
Everything was perfect, lovely restaurant in a calm setting
Thank you! We're glad you had a lovely time. Keep visting :)