Monday - Friday:
Lunch 12noon – 3pm | Dinner 6.00pm - 10pm
Saturday: 12noon – 10pm
Sunday: 12noon – 9pm
- Disabled Access
- Gluten Free Available
- Families and Children Welcome
- Free WiFi
About Rick Stein Sandbanks
With views across the water you can enjoy a casual lunch with classic dishes such as fish and chips and moules marinière, alongside seafood dishes including Dover sole meunière, turbot hollandaise and fruits de mer.
Fantastic food and service. Pity we were right at the back of the restaurant so couldn’t see the view. All the tables near the window seated parties of 4 so if you go as a couple you will probably be at the back.
First visit to Rick Stein restaurant and we enjoyed a lovely Father's Day meal. Very easy to book and helpful staff. If I had to find something which could be improved it would be the pouring of the wine and checking we were ok for water. Apart from that, everything was perfect. Thanks for an excellent meal and experience.
Fantastic service good atmosphere and great food - perfect combination.
Wouldn’t recommend - great staff but very slow service, food was average and certainly doesn’t justify the price level, even given location
This is a really lovely restaurant. Professional staff, friendly relaxed atmosphere and fabulous food, wine & cocktails. This was my first visit to a RS restaurant for Father’s Day dinner and I will certainly be back 👌🏼
We went for Father’s Day . For breakfast . Nice and chilled .. good service ..
Many thanks to all at Stein's, we all throughly enjoyed our delicious meals from your new menu. The stunning view from the restaurant over Poole Harbour along with good company, the restaurant atmosphere and the excellent service made this a wonderful celebratory meal for our friends Wendy and Tim's special anniversary.
The food was beautiful for my guests was of a good standard, although my Brill was a little overcooked and think it may have been due to being kept warm a little too long as the caper and sun-dried tomato sauce was a bit dried too. All puddings were divine! I think the wine is overpriced. Our waitress was delightful and gave great service.
Lovely food and service as always, great menu and a wonderful view!
Excellent loved it.
You need some blinds up at the windows Electric or pull so as and when you require they can be pulled slightly due to when the sun is shinning most people are sitting with sun glasses on
Service was very slow on Father’s Day. We waited over an hour for mains to arrive- kids were very hungry. One of the mains was wrong but quickly rectified thankfully. Too many covers I think for the kitchen to handle.
Waiter was not knowledgeable of menu and had no opinion when asked for advice. Sommelier was by contrast excellent
We loved every minute of the experience! From the greeting at the door by the staff who said happy birthday to my husband, of which it was his 40th birthday! The waiter was so friendly and attentive, there was a lovely waitress in a blue dress who was so sweet and had given my husband complimentary truffles with happy birthday on. The food was outstanding especially the Cornish crab and West Country muscles! I’ve already looked up the crab recipe! Thank you to all the staff
We visited the restaurant on the 10 and 14 June. On the first occasion we were given petit fours with our coffee. Four days later when we asked the waiter where the petit fours were, we were told that we would have to pay for them. I feel that it is unreasonable that within four days we were expected to pay extra for petit fours on top of our £150 bill. We frequently eat at Michelin starred restaurants at home in London, and have always received complementary petit fours. We also find it strange that at a restaurant of your standard that an amuse-bouche is not given, but items are available as appetisers at a very small extra charge on the menu. Even so, we still look forward to visiting your restaurant again next June when we will be back in Bournemouth.
A lovely breakfast & great staff
I had booked the table in January and asked for a window table as it was to celebrate my mother’s birthday that day. Unfortunately on arrival, we were given a corner table right at the back which given I had booked the table 6 months in advance, was incredibly disappointing. The staff along with the lovely manager then tried to do everything possible to make a window table happen during the course of our visit but no table become available. The way the situation was attempted to be rectified did remove some of the disappointment and we really appreciated the effort. The food was literally incredible. I had the Dover sole and I was wowed. We truly had an amazing meal at this location. We normally go to Winchester but Sandbanks locations just makes everything so much more ‘wow’.
Great food and service, even though was busy staff were still friendly and attentive.
We had a wonderful table in a lovely setting but the service was bad and confusing. After ordering we were ignored for the rest of our meal. It was very hard to get anyone's attention to order drinks each time we wanted and again when we wanted the bill. Our wine was placed in a cooler more than an arms length away from the table but the staff were not pouring wine, which made it all quite awkward and confusing. Some dishes were wonderful, for example the Turbot, but others were a bit disappointing and looked like they had been left on the pass for a while including the appetisers and gurnard starter. I would not recommend Rick Stein Sandbanks as I think the service and food should have been better given the reputation of the restaurant and the prices. Thank you for your time. Dara
We been to Sandbanks restaurant many times. This time we were very disappointed. We seem to wait sometime before someone came to take our order for drinks. Then no one came to refill wine glasses. In fact my husband had to get up and get someone to do this. It felt like if you weren’t sitting in the front with views you were forgotten. We thought we had a window view, as when we check in, the lady said we had a great table with view. This wasn’t the case. Everything wasn’t as great as we’ve had in the pass. The manager knew we weren’t happy and did apologise, and took desserts and pre drinks off our bill. Hopefully this Is a one off.
It was a very pleasant evening and the harbour views were stunning
Lovely setting and atmosphere - staff were amazing!!!
We never missed coming to the restaurant every visit because food was amazing. Staffs are friendly, very professional and lovely. Very highly recommended restaurant.
Fantastic service that was personable and relaxing. The food was delivered hot, where appropriate, and prompt. Excellent value.
Excellent and lovely ambiance