Breakfast Lunch Dinner
Monday to Thursday Closed 12-3pm 6.30-9.30pm
Friday Closed 12-3pm 6-10pm
Saturday Closed 12-3pm 6-10pm
Sunday Closed 12-5pm Closed
Monday to Thursday 11.30am-10.30pm
- Disabled Access
- Private Dining
- Free WiFi
- Outside Seating Area
- Families and Children Welcome
About Pier64 Wine Bar & Steakhouse
A warm welcome awaits you at Pier 64, a premier restaurant, bar and steakhouse in Penarth Marina ideally located for visitors to Cardiff Bay.
Our restaurant provides a vibrant setting for a business lunch, a break from shopping or a casual coffee with friends. Our terrace is ideally placed for a spot of Mediterrannean-style al fresco dining. By night the restaurant becomes a hub of activity, attracting business professionals meeting for a social drink after work.
We offer a range of divine dishes, all freshly prepared and cooked to perfection by our premier chefs. A fantastic array of award-winning meats are bound to delight, while the wines and cocktails carefully selected from around the world provide the perfect accompaniment to any dish.
Our service is professional and attentive, the atmosphere informal and relaxed, whilst the open kitchens add theatre to the dining experience. For these reasons, our customers return time and again.
Excellent food and great atmosphere. All staff so lovely and friendly
Excellent food, great champagne choices and service.
Hi Ian, Thank you so much for the amazing review. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Kind regards, Joshua Field
We had a lovely evening on my wife's birthday and they even presented us with a complimentary glass of Prosecco which was appreciated. Food was excellent as was the service. Will definitely try the Sea Bass and Scallops again!
Hi Carl, So glad you chose to celebrate your wife's birthday with us. We loom forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Joshua Field
We booked the event room upstairs to celebrate my daughters 21st birthday and had a fantastic night! We wanted to decorate the room ourselves so Holly met us on the day to help us set up. She remained with our party right through ensuring the evening ran smoothly, she was brilliant! We’d opted for a 3 course menu which our 40 guests pre-selected, the mains included steak, chicken & hake. Everyone was impressed, each course was absolutely delicious! So big thanks to Gosia & her team. A perfect venue for a party and superb food! We will definitely be back again to eat in the restaurant soon.
Hi Claire, So glad you and your daughter had a fantastic night, Holly really does everything she can for our customers and I'm glad it was reflected on Saturday night. Kind regards, Joshua Field
The Service was awful. We had to go to the bar for our drinks on arrival and throughout the night. We were not greeted upon arrival and was not shown to our tabele. The table was not set up to our guest numbers and a chair had to be squeezed in. Our cutlery and food was passed to us over the table, when we finally got our main course and were eating, this is when the waiters began clearing some glasses from our table, awful service leaning across us whilst we were eating! The food was cold and the mains were very small considering the price. We sent a meal back and no communication was given as to whether or not we wpuld recieve another, the price of this one meal was taken off the bill. This led to our guests wanting to leave early. The bill was confusing due to having to pay a deposit and the deposit coming off the total bill did not make ot easy for everyone to pay. The Service charge was also added to the bill which due to the hassle of the evening and wanting to leave we paid by accident as we woulld not have paid this due to the awful service we had. I would not reccomend this restaurant, it possibly could be a better experience if it was quieter as the setting and restaurant in general looked lovely. But overall it was a very dissapointing experience.
Hi Stephanie, We’re very sorry that on this occasion we have not been able to provide the level of service expected from us. Saturday night was a very busy night for us and due to unforeseen circumstance we were unfortunately down by 2 staff members. We have discussed your complaint with the duty manager on the day and will be raising the reviewing our practices so that we may learn from this event. We have gone into detail with our duty manager regarding your complaint and have identified the following issues with our service on the evening of the 8th. The first members of your party arrived at 19:33pm and were greeted by our Duty Manager Karl at 19:34pm, the next guests arrived at 19:50pm and it appears that they have noticed other members of their party and from there have gone straight to the table. We apologise that Karl was unable to greet these guests upon their arrival, he was engaged with another customer. From here it appears the rest of your guests found your table in similar fashion and we again apologise that we were unable to greet them. With regards to the table set up, the table we sat you on is the table we routinely use for groups of this size and we have had no complaints previously. However we are very sorry that a chair was missing from your table upon your arrival, we reviewed our CCTV and found that another of our customers had moved this chair to the bar area. We should have been more attentive to its’ absence and for this we are very sorry. We are shocked to hear that one of our staff was clearing glasses while you were eating as this is certainly not how we train our staff. We have passed this back to our duty managers to ensure all staff are reminded of how and when to clear a customers plates and glasses. I believe that the menu choice that was cold is in relation to your Lamb? I’d like to start by apologising for the confusion in how this was meant to be cooked, we did have your request for it to be cooked well done and unfortunately this was not passed onto the kitchen, we are very sorry for this. After requesting it to be cooked well our chef cooked your Lamb to well and sent it back to the table straight from the oven, it was no more than half a minute between the kitchen and arriving to your guest so we are uncertain how it could have arrived cold. After discussing this with one of our staff it was passed onto our Head Chef was more than happy to prepare another Lamb for you, but was told you no longer wanted the Lamb. We apologise for any confusion with the bill our waiters would have split the bill in any way requested, unfortunately none of our staff seem to have been asked to do so. As it states on our bill service charge is completely optional and our waiters will immediately remove it upon request. Saturday nights are typically our loudest, especially at this time of year with so many of our customers celebrating with work colleagues and family. We can fully appreciate that it may be a little loud at times for some customers and we will continue to do our best to keep the volume at an appropriate level. We hope you can see from our response that we took your complaint very seriously and will be working to improve on all the areas we can. We hope that you’ll find a reason to come visit us again in the future. Kind regards, Joshua Field
This is the third year of booking at Pier 64 for our annual works Christmas party and we recieved the same amazing service and amazing quality food as ever. I can not recommend this place enough
Hi Jenny, So glad we impressed again, look forward to seeing you again next year! Kind regards, Joshua Field
We had a lovely time with you yesterday. We wherea party of 17 and everyone enjoyed. Food & drinks where superb. Thank you
Hi Andrea, So amazing to see you enjoyed dining with us. We hope to see you again next year. Kind regards, Joshua Field
Had the Xmas lunchtime menu and everyone enjoyed their food, generous portions and both steaks and salmon cooked to our liking .....all,in all a very pleasant experience.
Hi Lyn, Thank you for the review, so glad you enjoyed the food. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Joshua Field
Fabulous food and brilliant service. The waiting staff struck the balance just right. We felt looked after without it being overpowering. Thank you.
Hi Lucy, Thank you for the incredible review, we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Joshua Field
Helpful pleasant staff
Had another fantastic lunch ... food was excellent and lunch was relaxed and unrushed ... cocktails after also enjoyed by all ... already booked for Christmas Eve lunch and entertainment afterwards ...
Myself and my Husband had the set festive menu. 3 courses were beautiful. Well presented, hot and tasted delicious. Service was prompt and attentive not intrusive in anyway. The young lady that served was well groomed, polite and smiley. We could not fault it. Im eager to return and sample the extensive menu. 5 stars Pier64.
Great place to eat with excellent service and sn extensive menu to choose from.Would highly recommend.
beautiful setting overlooking Penarth Marina; warm and cosy on a wet and windy November afternoon.
My colleague had two starters which were sufficiently substantial to satisfy; and I had a magnificent plaice on the bone (a little green vegetable would have been appreciated to go with the potato). I come quite often and am running out of menu choices on both mains and deserts - a shame to have to go elsewhere.
Great experience, glasses of prosecco for my girlfriend birthday was a really nice touch.
The setting service and food is fab but I had to knock one star off because you were very inflexible with catering for a vegan in our party even though she had phoned the day prior to our visit....only a lettuce onion and tomato salad ...no cucumber carrots nuts fruit . Perhaps that's something you should be more ready to deal with...
Had a lovely time.. service & food was excellent, a lovely setting & the staff were really helpful & friendly, thankyou 😀
I was told of the set menu because it was a Rugby day but I don’t understand why! Food was disappointing, chicken dry. Dessert poor and not the quality I have come to expect from Pier 64. I have given great comments in the past being a regular at this place but I will not be rushing back.
Hello Mrs Rowlands We are very sorry that we could not offer you another menu option on this day. On our Rugby days we need to ensure we can have all of our guests orders out in a timely fashion so that we may give them enough time to arrive at the game after having lunch with us. To do this we need to use set menu's for these dates, I am sorry that you did not enjoy this menu. We have just changed to our Winter A la carte menu, we love if you could give us a chance to wow you by booking you in on for a date for the near future. Kind regards, Joshua Field
Came for our daughter 21st Birthday there were a few problems steaks were given to the wrong people the garlic butter for the steak we didn’t have. No apologies from the staff.very disappointing
3rd visit, just as good as previous. Diolch yn fawr.
Lovely place, beautiful food and such lovely friendly attentive staff. 100% will be a returning customer and recommending your restaurant.
Excellent service and very organised team
Very enjoyable evening with family. Waitresses were very polite and took time to speak with us. A lovely ambience to Pier64 and we will definitely book again when next visiting the Cardiff area.