Olive Tree Brasserie Preston

Unit 5 & 6 Miller Arcade, Church Street, Preston, United Kingdom, PR1 2QY
Restaurant info
Opening Information

Sunday - Thursday 11am - 10pm
Friday - Saturday 11am - 10.30pm
Bar open until 12am (1am bank holidays)

Facilities
  • Easy Access
  • Gluten Free Available
  • Business Lunch
  • Bar
  • Event Space
  • Buffets, Business Meetings, Functions catered for
  • Weddings and Other Private Parties Catered for
  • Children's Menu available
  • Outdoor Seating
  • Private Dining

About Olive Tree Brasserie Preston

Opened November 2014, in the heart of Preston is our second site, located on church street just a short walk up from the high street and located in the bustling restaurant and bar area.

The restaurant has an open kitchen in full view of diners, cooking only the finest dishes using both local and Greek ingredients including two char-grills for all our souvlaki specialties and more.

Cuisine: Greek, Mediterranean
Dress Code: Smart Casual
Price point:
£ £ £ £ £

Availability

Available Offers
This offer has price variations on different days. View full details.
Description
Available Dates
This reservation cannot be modified online. Please contact the restaurant directly to update this reservation.
Edit / Cancel Reservation
Diners Review
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
Sort By:
5 Stars:
957
4 Stars:
370
3 Stars:
132
2 Stars:
68
1 Star:
25
Visited On Saturday, 15 May 2021

Very friendly staff

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 15 May 2021

We had such a lovely meal and even though it was a rainy day, it didn’t interfere with our experience. All of the staff were so lovely and we couldn’t fault their service.

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 15 May 2021

Drinks can be slightly overpriced. It depends on what you order.

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 15 May 2021

Major confusion over tables, rain pouring in. Ordered grilled hallumi and avocado on sourdough. Bread not toasted tiny cubes of avocado and hallloumi cubes that not toasted. It really was not very good especially when you compare it to the gyros meal. Service was all over the place

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Friday, 14 May 2021

Lovely lunch with outside dinning in place, great to have heaters and cover.

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Wednesday, 12 May 2021

The new outside covered area was very nice.

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Wednesday, 12 May 2021

Bad weather affected our lunch

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Monday, 10 May 2021

Really friendly staff, great food & great cocktails

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Dear Chloe, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. Your feedback is highly appreciated. I am so pleased to hear that your overall experience with us was great. I hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Ruby-Sloan Jarvis Guest Relations Manager

Responded On Thursday, 13 May 2021
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Sunday, 09 May 2021

The service was quite poor. I had to ask repeatedly for numerous things. I had to chase up getting served, chase up drink orders eventually walked into the resturant to get these things. The food was fine but the poor service spoilt the experience.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Dear Tracie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. I would like to apologise that you did not recieve the standard of service we pride ourselves in here at Olive Tree Brasserie. This incident will be thoroughly investigated. As an apology, I have sent you a £20 Gift Voucher in the hopes that you will return to us again. I hope to see you soon! Kind regards, Ruby-Sloan Jarvis Guest Relations Manager

Responded On Wednesday, 12 May 2021
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Sunday, 09 May 2021

The staff were really accommodating and super helpful. When the rain started and we were sat where waves of rain kept coming down from the gazebos. The staff were straight on it moving us and asking if we were ok. The food was lovely and they even made me a non alcoholic cocktail. Would definitely reccomend.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Dear Charlotte, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We highly appreciate your feedback. I am so pleased to hear that your overall experience was lovely with us, despite the weather! I hope to welocme you back again shortly! Kind regards, Ruby-Sloan Jarvis Guest Relations Manager

Responded On Wednesday, 12 May 2021
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 08 May 2021

I did a pre booking to hopefully be in the covid safe but but I ended up being under a gazebo. After an hour of waiting at the table it got really quite cold. The food took a while to come. The food was dry and oily. When we were served our drinks the waitress spilt some. The diet coke tasted like sweet soda water. Poor service by the staff. I'm quite upset really because I've been here before and found it nice but this time around has put me off a little. The staff didn't ask how the meal was which almost suggested they knew the service was poor.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback is important to us. I would like to apologise for the fact that you did not have a pleasant experience with us. I can assure you this is not the standard we aim to provide here at Olive Tree Brasserie. I can assure you we take extra care in insuring that Covid restrictions are adhered to. I am sorry that you did not feel Covid safe. As an apology, I have sent you a £20 Gift Voucher in the hopes that you will return to us. I hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Ruby-Sloan Jarvis Guest Relations Manager

Responded On Wednesday, 12 May 2021
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 08 May 2021

I used to really like it here but each time I come I feel a bit disappointed. As it was outside dining the restaurant called me to confirm my booking and informed me I would be sat in the wooden seating area and we weren’t which was disappointing. Lots of new staff and food/ drinks on the bill which we didn’t order. It was rectified but you want to have trust. £20 service charge added on the end which I took off. It’s extremely expensive... £3.50 for a pint of coke..

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Dear Jade, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Guest feedback is so important to us. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies that your experience with us wasn't to the standard we aim to provide here at Olive Tree Brasserie. I can assure you this is not the experience we aim to provide for our guests and this wiill be thoroughly investigated. As an apology, I have sent you a £20 Gift Voucher in the hopes that you will return to us. I hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Ruby-Sloan Jarvis Guest Relations Manager

Responded On Wednesday, 12 May 2021
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 08 May 2021

Amazing service, so helpful and polite! Food was delicious and hot.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Dear Abbie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review. Your feedback is so important to us. I am so glad to hear that you received amazing service and delicious food. I hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Ruby-Sloan Jarvis Guest Relations Manager

Responded On Tuesday, 11 May 2021
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Friday, 07 May 2021

Amazing!!

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Dear Ronnie, Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review. I am so glad to hear that your experience with us was amazing! We cannot wait to welcome you back again! Kind regards, Ruby-Sloan Jarvis Guest Relations Manager

Responded On Tuesday, 11 May 2021
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Friday, 07 May 2021

Great service, lovely staff and overall very enjoyable experience which I would 100% recommend.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Dear Olivia, Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review. Your feedback is highly important to us. I am so happy to hear that your overall experience was enjoyable. I hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Ruby-Sloan Jarvis Guest Relations Manager

Responded On Tuesday, 11 May 2021
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Friday, 07 May 2021

Such a lovely night, food service was tremendously fast, the food was lovely would definitely recommend the olive tree burger. The staff where friendly and very pleasant would recommend any day. Thank you

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Dear Georgina, Thank you for leaving us such a glowing review. I am so glad to hear that your overall experience with us was lovely. I can't wait to welocome you back again soon! Kind regards, Ruby-Sloan Jarvis Guest Relations Manager

Responded On Tuesday, 11 May 2021
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Sunday, 02 May 2021

Service was slow but good, very expensive though

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Dear Libby, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. I would like to offer my apologies that you recieved slow service. I can assure you this is not our normal standard of service here at Olive Tree Brasserie. I can assure you our prices reflect the quality of ingredients we use. We are forever reviewing and changing our menu so I will take your feeedback into consideration. I hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Ruby-Sloan Jarvis Guest Relations Manager

Responded On Wednesday, 05 May 2021
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 01 May 2021

Brilliant service and delicious food!

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Dear Alexandra, Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review. I am so happy to hear that you recieved brilliant service and delicious food. I hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Ruby-Sloan Jarvis Guest Relations Manager

Responded On Tuesday, 04 May 2021
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 01 May 2021

The pink cherry cocktails were lovely!

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Dear Catherine, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. I am so glad you enjoyed our Pink Cherry Cocktail. They are very popular with our guests! I hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Ruby-Sloan Jarvis Guest Relations Manager

Responded On Tuesday, 04 May 2021
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Friday, 30 April 2021

Staff are really nice and the food was amazing.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Dear Nuala, Thank you for leaving us some lovely feedback. I am so happy to hear that our staff were really nice and your food was amazing. I hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Ruby-Sloan Jarvis Guest Relations Manager

Responded On Tuesday, 04 May 2021
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Friday, 30 April 2021

We sat in the new shelter, staff were friendly and the food was delicious. Thank you

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Dear Sam, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review. I am so happy to hear that the staff were friendly and your food was delicious. I hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Ruby-Sloan Jarvis Guest Relations Manager

Responded On Tuesday, 04 May 2021
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Friday, 30 April 2021

Wonderful food, excellent service and cosy environment outside with heaters on. Absolutely love coming to Olive Tree

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Dear Kathryn, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. I am overjoyed to hear that your overall experience with us was wonderful. I hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Ruby-Sloan Jarvis Guest Relations Manager

Responded On Tuesday, 04 May 2021
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Wednesday, 28 April 2021

.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Dear Bethan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. I am glad to hear you had an overall great experience with us. I hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Ruby-Sloan Jarvis Guest Relations Manager

Responded On Tuesday, 04 May 2021
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Monday, 26 April 2021

Very friendly and efficient service and good food. Easy to book online.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi Michael, Thank your for taking the time to share your feedback with us on your recent visit. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your meal and the service was we provided was good. I do look forward to welcoming you soon. Warm Regards, Ruby Guest Relations Manager

Responded On Thursday, 29 April 2021
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Monday, 26 April 2021

We didn’t receive any food until 55 mins into us sitting down but customers who had been sat down for 10-15 mins across from us were given their food and we asked why ours wasn’t there and was told that the chef was ‘grabbing checks randomly so it’s going in order as there are too many orders?!’ This angered me as we waited nearly and hour for our food whilst others only had to wait 10 mins?!!! The food came and when placed down in front of me it had no goats cheese even though it was the goats cheese burger? When asked why I was told there is no goats cheese left? But wasn’t told this at time of ordering? Then asked to please put some sort of cheese on so it’s kind of like the burger I asked, it returned with the smaller amount of cold grated cheese thrown on top! Our drinks were ok but when ordering a £9.50 cocktail which is a stupid price was told they had yet again no main ingredient to that and had no cherry liquor? And was told they could put some raspberry in instead but I’m sorry but that’s a totally different cocktail then?! Slow service, cold sat in shed area and no blankets offered to us or put the heating on, was clearly shivering but nobody asked if we wanted the heating on etc? The staff were quiet, unhappy and looked to be bitching about us and looking over at us which made us feel very uncomfortable, NEVER VISITING YOU AGAIN!! And have told loads of people not to go and will continue to spread the word, I was nearly in tears at your table and the entire day was ruined and overshadowed by this meal. This was the one day we had without our 4 kids and it was supposed to be a nice treat and not even close to a nice experience

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Dear Michelle, It was lovely to speak to you today. Again, I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for your poor experience with us. I look forward to welcoming you back again to give you the best Olive Tree Brasserie experience we aim to give all of our guests. I hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Ruby-Sloan Jarvis Guest Relations

Responded On Wednesday, 28 April 2021
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money