or
or

Olive Tree Brasserie Preston

Unit 5 & 6 Miller Arcade, Church Street, Preston, United Kingdom, PR1 2QY
Restaurant info
Opening Information

Sunday - Thursday 12noon - 10pm
Friday - Saturday 12noon - 10.30pm
Bar open until 12am (1am bank holidays)

Facilities
  • Easy Access
  • Gluten Free Available
  • Business Lunch
  • Bar
  • Event Space
  • Buffets, Business Meetings, Functions catered for
  • Weddings and Other Private Parties Catered for
  • Children's Menu available
  • Outside Seating Area
  • Private Dining

About Olive Tree Brasserie Preston

Opened November 2014, in the heart of Preston is our second site, located on church street just a short walk up from the high street and located in the bustling restaurant and bar area.

The restaurant has an open kitchen in full view of diners, cooking only the finest dishes using both local and Greek ingredients including two char-grills for all our souvlaki specialties and more.

Cuisine: Greek, Mediterranean
Dress Code: Smart Casual
Price point:
£ £ £ £ £

Availability

Available Offers
This offer has price variations on different days. View full details.
Description
Available Dates
This reservation cannot be modified online. Please contact the restaurant directly to update this reservation.
Avios will be awarded within 14 days from dining.
Select an Area
Offers Available
We currently do not have availability for the date and/or time you have selected. However we may still be able to accommodate you. Please continue to complete your enquiry by clicking "MAKE ENQUIRY" and a member of our team will be in contact soon.
The time you have requested is not available. Please try a different time or date.
Diners Review
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
Sort By:
5 Stars:
703
4 Stars:
286
3 Stars:
97
2 Stars:
42
1 Star:
15
Visited On Saturday, 20 October 2018

Archie was brilliant as our waiter! Really looked after us and made our night even better! Food was top notch..will be returning soon!

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 20 October 2018

Enjoyed a rare childless meal out. Slightly disappointed with barely warm chicken skewer that was served on cold plates so was cold by the time my wife was half through meal.

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 20 October 2018

Unfortunately the Chef was chopping onions which made everyone at my table and the next tables eyes sting but other than that a great experience

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Friday, 19 October 2018

Excellent service. Great choice. Lovely food. Non or low alcoholic beers/wines would be great. Reviewed on trip advisor

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Helen, Thank you for taking the time to leave us both of your lovely reviews. I shall pass on the comments regarding lower/non-alcoholic beers and wines. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. All the best, Jodie and the team

Responded On Monday, 22 October 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 13 October 2018

Food and atmosphere was fabulous and our waitress 'Georgie' went above and beyond to help me to celebrate my birthday night out with a complimentary bottle of prosecco. Thank you for a fantastic evening cant wait to do it all again.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Trish, Thank you very much for taking your time to leave us your detailed review. We're delighted to hear that Georgia looked after you to ensure your birthday was a special one! We do hope to see you again soon, All the best, Jodie and the team

Responded On Sunday, 21 October 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Tuesday, 16 October 2018

Good value good service

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Neil, Thank you very much for your ratings and reviews of your recent visit. We're delighted to hear that you feel we provide good service at a good value. We hope to see you again in the near future. All the best, Jodie and the team

Responded On Friday, 19 October 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 13 October 2018

3rd visit and again no issues. I have grown to love this place. Hope to be back again soon

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Kathryn Mercer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We are very glad to hear that you had such a lovely time again. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Kind regards, Beth

Responded On Tuesday, 16 October 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 13 October 2018

Waitress who served us, sorry can't remember her name was fantastic and a true credit to you.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Paul Gaskell, Thank you for your lovely review, we are very happy to hear that you had such a wonderful time. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind regards, Beth

Responded On Tuesday, 16 October 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Friday, 12 October 2018

Everything was very delicious and the staff were nice and polite!

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Diana, Thank you very much for your short but sweet review, and your 5 star ratings! Would you mind possibly leaving us a review on our Tripadvisor page too? We hope to see you again in the near future. All the best, Jodie and the team

Responded On Monday, 15 October 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Friday, 12 October 2018

Service and staff very attentive

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Kevin, Thank you for your short but sweet review. I'm elated to hear that you found the service and staff to be very attentive. We hope to see you again in the near future. All the best, Jodie and the team

Responded On Monday, 15 October 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 06 October 2018

Wonderful service. The Waiters were well presented, friendly&professional. Food was excellent and the atmosphere was everything we were hoping for . Thanks olive tree. Will definitely recommend your Prixe Frix menu to all our friends and we will be back

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Andrea Jackson, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable evening with us and we look forward to seeing you very soon. Kind regards, Beth

Responded On Friday, 12 October 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Sunday, 07 October 2018

We’ve been lots of times and food and service has always been great. Visited for lunch on my fiancé’s 30th birthday with family and he was really disappointed with his chips as he felt they weren’t cooked through very well (hard on inside) and the container they arrived in had some weird hard burnt in old food still at the bottom...

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Melissa, I am delighted to hear that you dine with us frequently and chose to dine for your fiancés 30th. I am however saddened to hear that you were a little disappointed on your recent visit. We do hope that this doesn't put you off returning to dine with us in the near future. All the best, Jodie and the team

Responded On Monday, 15 October 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 06 October 2018

We had a reunion with some friends and it was a great venue with good food. The staff were attentive and looked after us very well. The seating plan could have been better but apart from that it was a superb evening.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Harish Patel, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your evening with us. We hope to see you back very soon. Kind regards, Beth

Responded On Friday, 12 October 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Friday, 05 October 2018

Lovely and friendly environment. Great service. Fantastic food. Will definitely be back.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Natalie, Thank you ever so much for your kind words. We're elated that you found the food to be fantastic and the service to be great! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Many Thanks, Jodie and the team

Responded On Monday, 08 October 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Tuesday, 02 October 2018

great service but food not up to usual standard. meatballs were tough and chicken was undercooked

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Juliette, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We're delighted you found the service to be great but saddened to hear that our food was not up to our normal standards of service. We do hope that you return to dine with us again in the near future. All the best, Jodie and the team

Responded On Monday, 08 October 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 29 September 2018

The online booking was seem less and efficient. The atmosphere and the setting was great. The services was very slow. Not sure if they were short staffed but it was very slow. Staff didn’t seem to be trained in the basics of clearing tables. Staff walked by many times without looking for our attention when we wanted service. It’s as though they only cleared the tables they served. Staff appears to spend more time on the side of the kitchen so they could see the service that was required by the customets. The starter arrived after 20min which we didn’t mind, but the main took another 45 minutes to arrive, and everyone around us seemed to experience the same wait time. Main course was no way worth £15 while what arrived was chicken and peppers on one kebab stick, half a plate of rice, a poor looking salad and a bowl of sauce that was served at our starter. We wanted this to be great, but it was no where near due to service gaps that could easily be trained and our food that was no way worth the money regardless of the price. I would love to go again as there are not many if any good Greek restaurants. But I would have to see better reviews from others before I we go again.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Mr Livesey, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your detailed feedback. I can only apologise again for this recent visit to us, as it was not up to our usual standards of service. I have sent you an email directly regarding this visit, and do hope that you will dine with us again to allow us the opportunity to show that this was a one off. Many Thanks Jodie Waine

Responded On Thursday, 04 October 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 29 September 2018

The service was very poor. We waited almost an hour between our starter and main course. Having had a table booked for 8.45, our food arrived after 10.00, Whilst the food was excellent, the dish I had was bulked up with an overly large portion of rice to fill the plate. I know the table next to me complained of the same thing. A £16 main course should not have 5 small pieces of meat and the rest made up of rice, however tasty it is. The manager on the night was apologetic, however this was an hour after we had ordered our mains. The actual quality of food, means I probably would come back, hope for improved service & for a more balanced main course

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Mr Crook, Thank you for leaving us your feedback regarding your recent visit. I would like to apologise again for the delay on your recent visit to us. I have sent you an email directly. We do hope that you will return to dine with us again in the near future to allow us the opportunity to show you that this was not up to out normal standards of service. Many Thanks Jodie Waine

Responded On Thursday, 04 October 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Monday, 24 September 2018

Food was ok but not brilliant the steak was good but seafood pasta had a strange taste to it.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the steak, however saddened that you feel the seafood pasta had a funny taste. If ever you have anything like this on your next visit, please do not hesitate to inform us and we will look into this. We hope to see you again in the near future. All the best, Jodie and the team

Responded On Friday, 28 September 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 22 September 2018

Excellent food and lovely cocktails. Really enjoyed our evening.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Thank you for your kind review. we look forwards to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Eric

Responded On Wednesday, 26 September 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 22 September 2018

We were really disappointed with the vegan provision. The menu was a new one and different to the one on the website. It had less vegan options than previously for both food and drink. The only item on the drinks menu which was marked as vegan friendly was a £74.50 bottle of champagne! We were about to get up and leave when the manageress found us some Merlot from the previous wine menu. The manageress and the waiter were exceptionally good and very apologetic. However, when other restaurants in Preston are expanding their vegan options, it is really disappointing to see the Olive Tree going in the opposite direction and we are unlikely to return as things stand.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Graham, I would like to offer my deepest apologies for the lack of visible Vegan wines. We have recently changed suppliers for our wines and sadly didn't receive the confirmation needed at the time of going to print. I can confirm however, that our house red wine, Sangiovese, is a Vegan friendly wine. We are looking further into our wines to expand this. With regards to the food, I shall most certainly pass this on as we appreciate all feedback! We do hope that you do return to dine with us again in the future. Many Thanks Jodie and the team

Responded On Friday, 28 September 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 22 September 2018

We had a very good meal in very nice surroundings. Service was great especially from Georgia S.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Peter, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind words. Georgia S will be delighted that you found her service to be great. We hope to see you again in the near future. All the best, Jodie and the team

Responded On Friday, 28 September 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 15 September 2018

We asked for a steak from the set menu and the waitress advised it wasn’t available, we asked for alternative and she said there wasn’t one, and then said it wasn’t their issue it was a supplier issue!!!!! How can it not be their issue! Extremely unhelpful, then adds service charge to the bill which is ‘optional’ then waiter came back to advise we were 27pence short - we soon pointed out that was actually 27p short of service charge. Terrible service, ok food. Will not return.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Thank you for your feedback, I do apologise, as we did indeed have an issue with supply for 1 day and unfortunately for a small time frame (hours) we did not have a replacement.. I am very sorry that this was handled poorly and i will look back to see who was working that day and brief them on your comments and the actions they must take in future. We do not have a service charge system in place and no facility to put it onto bills, so I am somewhat bemused as to how this could happen? I would really appreciate you contacting me directly over this. Kindeast regards Eric

Responded On Wednesday, 26 September 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 22 September 2018

First visit,exc starter ,kalimari. Food obviously cooked to order so be patient.Great quality food and a very agreeable Chilran Sauvignon. Great atsmophere,mixed ages. Would certainly re visit.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Keith, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your lovely, detailed review. We look forward to having you return to dine with us again in the near future. Many Thanks, Jodie and the team

Responded On Monday, 24 September 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Friday, 21 September 2018

Service was fantastic, had a really good waiter. Food was lovely as always. Atmosphere is always good but it's very loud in there so difficult to chat sometimes. Had a really great night and would definitely go back again/recommend to friends.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Amy, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're delighted to hear that you feel the service was fantastic and that the atmosphere is always good. We look forward to having you return to dine with us again in the near future. All the best, Jodie and the team

Responded On Monday, 24 September 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Friday, 21 September 2018

Lovely food and great atmosphere!

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Doctor Tara, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your short but sweet review. We do hope you return to dine with us in the near future. Many Thanks Jodie and the team

Responded On Monday, 24 September 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money