or
or

Olive Tree Brasserie Lytham

Bank House, 9 Dicconson Terrace, Lytham, United Kingdom, FY8 5JY
Restaurant info
Opening Information

Launching September 2018

Facilities
  • Disabled Access
  • Private Dining
  • Free WiFi
  • Outside Seating Area
  • Families and Children Welcome
Menus

About Olive Tree Brasserie Lytham

Lytham is the fifth restaurant to be launched by young entrepreneur Dean Wilson. Designed akin to his existing restaurants with industrial lighting, exposed copper pipework and geometric patterned tiling the restaurant promises a stylish and contemporary space in which to enjoy the deliciously modern Greek food on offer.

Cuisine: Greek
Dress Code: Smart Casual
Price point:
£ £ £ £ £

Availability

Available Offers
This offer has price variations on different days. View full details.
Description
Available Dates
This reservation cannot be modified online. Please contact the restaurant directly to update this reservation.
Avios will be awarded within 14 days from dining.
Select an Area
Offers Available
The time you have requested is not available. Please try a different time or date.
The time you have requested is not available. Please try a different time or date.
Diners Review
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
Sort By:
5 Stars:
131
4 Stars:
55
3 Stars:
20
2 Stars:
11
1 Star:
1
Visited On Monday, 21 January 2019

Music a bit too loud. Tables a bit too small for the amount of food.

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Sunday, 20 January 2019

This offer for January was brilliant

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Sunday, 20 January 2019

Almost half of the menu wasn't available which was very disappointing and the service was very slow. The staff were friendly and apologetic about the lack of choice. The food we had was quite nice

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Sunday, 20 January 2019

busy sunday in January some items from the main menu unavailable although this could be to do with the 50% off but felt disappointed that first 3 choices where not available at 4.30.Service was slow and food not as well presented as usual. Staff always friendly and helpful but overall an average experience.

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Sunday, 20 January 2019

We had a great visit and were looked after by the staff. Food was great.. no complaints. Thank you

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi Jo, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us on Sunday afternoon. We would love to see you back soon. Andrew Reynolds Assistant Manager

Responded On Monday, 21 January 2019
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Wednesday, 16 January 2019

Fabulous food and great service - love the choices on the a la carte menu ❤️

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 19 January 2019

Top class

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi David, Thank you for taking the time to review the olive tree brasserie Lytham. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us on Saturday night. We hope to see you back soon in the future. Thank you, Andrew Reynolds Assistant Manager

Responded On Monday, 21 January 2019
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Friday, 18 January 2019

Swayed on coming as I had seen the 50% off in jan deal on Facebook , the Monday -Thursday small print was Very very well hidden , bravo ... meal fine , the chicken & mushroom rice was 90% a plate of rice and slop of chicken and mushroom, overpriced for what it is really , Rest of the meal was fine , nothing bad nothing exceptional really.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi Rebecca, Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We do have the 50% off at weekends for people who join our free VIP card members. Im sorry to hear that you did not like the metaxa Kota but thank you for feedback as it shows us the presentation of the dish needs to be tweaked. We would like to see you back again as this is not our usual standard. If you do book with us again please ask for either myself or Adrian, Our General Manager so we can make sure your table has our high standard we like to give all customers.

Responded On Sunday, 20 January 2019
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Wednesday, 16 January 2019

My first visit in january... me and hubby very Impressed with food and staff

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi Valerio, Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We are Delighted to hear you enjoyed both the service and food on Wednesday night. We aim to provide high standards and i will pass your comments back onto the staff. We look Forward to booking you in again in the future. Thank you Andrew Reynolds Assistant Manager

Responded On Sunday, 20 January 2019
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Friday, 18 January 2019

Excellent - see review on Trip Adviser!

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi Nick, Thank you for taking the time to view us on both Resdiary and TripAdvisor as this helps a lot. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us on Friday. We look forward to booking you in in the future. Thank you, Andrew Reynolds Assistant Manager

Responded On Sunday, 20 January 2019
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Friday, 18 January 2019

Excellent service, food was amazing. Very relaxed & enjoyable evening with friends. Highly recommend.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi Debra, Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us on Friday night We look forward to booking you in again. Thank you, Andrew Reynolds Assistant Manager

Responded On Sunday, 20 January 2019
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Wednesday, 16 January 2019

Food was great and service really impeccable. We will be back again and would definitely recommend the Olive Tree!

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi Paul, Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We are delighted to here you enjoyed your time with us. I Will pass you comment on to the team. We hope to see you back in the near future. Andrew Reynolds Assistant Manager

Responded On Saturday, 19 January 2019
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Thursday, 17 January 2019

Good food and service. Staff are attentive and efficient. Will be back soon 😀

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi Paul, Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We are delighted to here you enjoyed your time with us. I Will pass you comment on to the team. We hope to see you back in the near future. Andrew Reynolds Assistant Manager

Responded On Saturday, 19 January 2019
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Wednesday, 16 January 2019

One of the party very disappointed that mushrooms could not be offered as a side dish with his steak, as they are usually included with steak orders.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry we do not do a Diane sauce as a standard with our steak options but thank you for the feedback as this is something we can think about in the future. Looking at you overall score we are glad to see this did not effect your overall dining with us. We hope to see you back in the near future. Thank you Andrew Reynolds Assistant Manager

Responded On Saturday, 19 January 2019
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Wednesday, 16 January 2019

Great service & food. Only downside was parking. Will return.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi Paul, Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We are delighted to here you enjoyed your time with us. I Will pass you comment on to the team. We hope to see you back in the near future. Andrew Reynolds Assistant Manager

Responded On Saturday, 19 January 2019
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Thursday, 17 January 2019

Great as ever. Very good food. Staff now very good..

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Good Afternoon Ray, We are much appreciative for you taking time to write this review for us, myself and the rest of that staff will always try our best to make sure you have an enjoyable time whatever the occasion. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards Adrian and the team

Responded On Saturday, 19 January 2019
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Wednesday, 16 January 2019

Great night out.Fantastic. meal and service.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Good Afternoon Ray, We are much appreciative for you taking time to write this review for us, myself and the rest of that staff will always try our best to make sure you have an enjoyable time whatever the occasion. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards Adrian and the team

Responded On Friday, 18 January 2019
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Sunday, 06 January 2019

Food was fantastic it was just a shame that the service let it down

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi Amy, Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. On the this particular Sunday we got very busy unexpectedly. We are sorry that our service was not up to our normal standard. I do see that you enjoyed the food once served and we hope that this perticular day has not stopped you from returning to the olive tree brasserie. If You Would like to come back to us. When booking please speak to either myself or the General Manager Adrian to make sure this event is not repeated. Thank you, Andrew Reynolds Assistant Manager

Responded On Saturday, 19 January 2019
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 12 January 2019

The food was delicious! Our server was fantastic and very helpful the only flaw would be we were seated at a bar stool table for 2 which was difficult to eat off and didn't leave much room for drinks even though we had pre booked a table. The lamb was delicious and will still be returning next time we are in the area!

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi Katrina, Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We are Glad to here you enjoyed your meal and service. I will put on your note that next time you dine with us to have a low table. Thank you Andrew Reynolds Assistant Manager.

Responded On Monday, 14 January 2019
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 12 January 2019

We visited for lunch with my son , his fiancée and her American based parents who are seasoned World Travellers. They were bowled over by the decor , friendly service and the quality of the food . They were equally impressed by the very reasonable prices , especially the Prix Fixe lunch menu . I think this Restaurant is an extremely impressive addition to the Lytham Dining Scene .

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi Graham, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We are Glad you and your overseas friends enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you back soon. Andrew Reynolds Assistant Manager.

Responded On Monday, 14 January 2019
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Friday, 11 January 2019

Wait and bar staff excellent and food was also

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi Ray, Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We are glad to here that you enjoyed you time with us on Friday night. We hope to see you back soon. Thank you Andrew Reynolds Assistant Manager

Responded On Monday, 14 January 2019
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Wednesday, 09 January 2019

Fabulous as always ! Megan Phelan was spot on very attentive and professional!!

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi Anne, Thank you For taking the time to review our restaurant. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your kind words onto Megan. Thank you Andrew Reynolds Assistant Manager

Responded On Monday, 14 January 2019
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Sunday, 06 January 2019

The best Sunday lunch I have had in s very long time 😊👍

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi Lynn, Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant We are glad to hear you enjoyed your Sunday lunch with us. We would really appreciate if you could copy this review onto TripAdvisor. Thank you Andrew Reynolds Assistant Manager https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Restaurant_Review-g190773-d14939944-Reviews-Olive_Tree_Brasserie_Lytham-Lytham_St_Anne_s_Lancashire_England.html

Responded On Wednesday, 09 January 2019
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Sunday, 06 January 2019

Visited several times and service always slow Gave inacccurate allergen information Bill was incorrect - no apology

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi Carolyn, Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. I am very sorry about the service you were given on Sunday evening. . Thank you for ringing the allergen to my attention as we have now rectified the allergen list. If you do book again please ask for Myself or Adrian our General Manager to make sure your next visits not the same. Thank you Andrew Reynolds Assistant Manager.

Responded On Wednesday, 09 January 2019
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Sunday, 06 January 2019

Really disapointed with the service unfortunetly, starters took over 45 mins to arrive, when we asked why they were taking so long the staff admitted they were wondering where it was too. Time between starters and mains alot better. Drinks orders had to be asked about each time followed by puzzled faces as if the orders had not been made. This was all at a 5 o clock booking so only approx. 5 tables of people eating and bar staff stood waiting alot of the time. The waiting staff also didnt seem to have manners when collecting or could manage a smile. Plates were delivered at different times also, some 5 minutes apart. Not sure if that is a kitchen issue or waiting staff. The food was excellent when it did come though and on the 50% deal it made it easier to handle. We hope it was a one off and will be back to try again but thought the feedback might help if others have had the same experience. We did notice all the other tables had slow service too so we were not a isolated case.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi Paul, Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. I am very sorry about the service you were given on Sunday evening. This Service is not our usual standard. We are glad you enjoyed your food once it did arrive. We hope this occasion has not put you off from returning. When you do book please ask for Myself or Adrian our General Manager to make sure your next visits not the same. Thank you Andrew Reynolds Assistant Manager.

Responded On Wednesday, 09 January 2019
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money