Launching September 2018
- Disabled Access
- Private Dining
- Free WiFi
- Outside Seating Area
- Families and Children Welcome
About Olive Tree Brasserie Lytham
Lytham is the fifth restaurant to be launched by young entrepreneur Dean Wilson. Designed akin to his existing restaurants with industrial lighting, exposed copper pipework and geometric patterned tiling the restaurant promises a stylish and contemporary space in which to enjoy the deliciously modern Greek food on offer.
Waited just over 1 and a half hours before getting our main course. When it came my chicken was hard on one side, dry, with very little chicken content (chicken metaxa), sauce was also very bland. Although I had asked for half rice and half chips, it came with just rice. My friend got a salmon kebab dish which she said was lovely. Staff at front of house were very nice but due to length of time we had to wait for food and disappointment when it came I don’t think I could recommend it to friends
Thank you for your feedback. I have sent you an email directly. Regards Danny McCormick
Food was excellent and great service as well wasn’t rushed at any point. And really enjoyed the evening in the restaurant
Thank you for your lovely feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon! Many thanks, The Olive Tree
Excellent as usual!
Thank you for you excellent feedback. Look forward to seeing you again! Danny McCormick
We had an amazing meal,the staff were really attentive, the food was lovely. Would definitely be coming back
The restaurant looked absolutely beautiful with all the fairy lights up for Christmas and I loved the floral decoration around the door too. It had a really lovely ambience and the food (I had pork kebab) was delicious. The staff were also chatty and friendly and very accommodating. A great place to catch up with my friend and I've already recommended you to my mum for her upcoming Christmas get together with her friends. Thank you for a great experience.
Thank you for your lovely feedback! We're glad to hear you enjoyed our festive decor and we hope to see you again soon. Many thanks, The Olive Tree
Had a lovely evening Nov 1st. Enjoyed the food, entertainment and the staff were brilliant. Thank you
Thank you for your lovely feedback! We're glad to hear you enjoyed the evening and we hope to see you again soon. Many thanks, The Olive Tree
Was far too rowdy couldn't hear the act properly and a conversation was out of the question. Food below average, chips burnt. One of our party had the sausage starter it wasnt as expected she left half of it and was actually sick later that evening Have only been once before and that was average, sorry but wont be going back
Hi Tracey, Were sorry you found the restaurant too rowdy. As I'm sure you are aware - it was our first birthday party, meaning it was going to be incredibly busy with both diners and local businesses attending to celebrate with us. As for the food, this will be seriously looked into. Our kitchen is kept to the cleanest standard possible and our food is always fresh so we will investigate as to why she was unwell. If our would like to return so we can redeem ourselves, we would love to offer you a free bottle of wine or free desserts by way of an apology. Many thanks, The Olive Tree
I am leaving this review because I was so disappointed with the nite I
Hi Claire, We are sorry to hear you were disappointed by the night you had with us. Can you please email us on [email protected] and elaborate more on your issues so we can address them? Many thanks, The Olive Tree
Fantastic food and service, definitely recommend a visit
Thank you for your lovely response! we hope to see you again soon. Many thanks, The Olive Tree
Steak was not cooked as was ordered. Had to be sent back for fresh steak to be cooked correctly.
The service we experienced was terrible. The children’s meal was served cold, due to my daughter already waiting for a long time ,considering we ordered it pretty much on arrival, we didn’t make a fuss and complain at the time. Plus no one actually came over to ask if hers was ok. We then waited a while once ordering for our main meals, which I accepted as to me it meant that it was cooked fresh. However my husband was sat with an empty drink for over 20 minutes with no one coming over to the table. We eventually ordered some more drinks when our food was served. After finishing our meal we waited a short while for the plates to be cleared and ordered desert. We ordered a sticky toffee pudding to share. The plates came out soon after and were told it wouldn’t be long as our daughter was getting fed up. We waited and still no food arrived at this point my daughter had enough and was starting to get upset, we are aware it’s off putting to other diners so my husband left with her. I went over to pay the bill and was presented with the full price bill which was around £51, then the staff came with the pudding and asked if I wanted to take it away. I agreed as I felt bad it going to waste. I then advised the staff member I had the £50 voucher to use and then was presented with a new bill of £7.25. So they actually added the desert on, had I known that I would of said no I didn’t want it to take away. There seemed to be only 2 staff members serving at the time we arrived and it just was not enough for a Saturday. I am so disappointed as it did ruin our afternoon. We order our daughters meal as soon as we arrive anywhere we go and elsewhere it is always brought out promptly as she is a toddler and unfortunately prone to paddies and we are very conscious that we don’t want to ruin other people’s dining experience and having been charged like that at the end I wish I had just stayed and let her paddy. This is our second visit and both times the service has been slow but we enjoyed the meal but this time the whole experience was poor.
Hi Abbie, Thank you for informing us of the issues you noticed when you visited us. We have emailed you personally regarding this. Many thanks, The Olive Tree
No atmosphere, food ok far to many herbs on lamb kebab unable to eat it
Hi Clare, Sorry to hear you found the atmosphere and food sub-par. I will look into who served you that day, as if you informed them of your issue with your kebab on their check-back it should have been redone for you. If you would like to revisit us so we can restore your faith - we would like to offer you a free round of drinks to apologise for the inconvenience on your last visit. Many thanks, The Olive Tree
Always a great time at olive tree lytham. You are the jewel in the crown that is the olive tree chain of restaurants. Put it this way we spend around £150 to stay in a local apartment just so we can visit your restaurant and make the most of your excellent food and drink. We love the place and highly recommend it.
Hi Gemma, Thank you for your response - it's very kind of you to think that way of our team! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Many thanks, The Olive Tree
Felt like staff not really interested in customers. Not good customers having to go upto bar to pay as no one around. Food was very nice. Just needs better customer service. We would not be in a rush to come back.
Hi Sarah, We are very sorry you felt you weren't properly looked after when you came to us. Attentiveness is one of our core values for our servers and its is saddening to hear this went amiss on your visit. If you would like to visit again so that was can prove ourselves to you, we would like to offer a free bottle of wine or free desserts by was of an apology to you, Many thanks, The Olive Tree
Wonderful atmosphere in this auld bank with all the vaults still on show. Food was delicious and the service was brilliant.
Hi Stephen, Thank you for your lovely review! we're glad we ticked all the boxes for you. We hope to see you again soon! Many thanks, The Olive Tree
Casual and relaxed atmosphere
Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Very relaxed dining
Thank you for your excellent feedback.
First time on your bottomless brunch day! So we can understand some hiccups ! But the food/ drinks/ service was amazing !! We can’t wait to come back again for a girls day out !
Thank you for your reviews and understanding that it was our first time doing the bottomless brunch. If you would like to book with us again for a girls day out please do not hesitate to get in touch.
Thought drinks prices were expensive, but overall enjoyed our visit.
Sorr that you thought our drinks prices were expensive. The products we sell are hand chosen due to their quality. And for this the prices are set accordingly. I hope this doesn't deter you from visiting again.
First time at the Olive Tree Brasserie and not disappointed by any means. Staff very attentive food excellent may it continue.......
Thank you for your excellent review. Look forward to you visiting again soon. Danny
Hi there, I’m writing about our recent time at The Olive Tree, Lytham. The restaurant is lovely and there is a great atmosphere but unfortunately, we had a bad experience. We placed our food and drink order with a waitress who mentioned she was on her third shift. We had a long wait for our drinks and after an approximate wait of an hour, with tables arriving after us receiving their food, the waitress returned to say she had lost our order and had to take our order again. The food eventually arrived and it was good but I unfortunately got the wrong sauce with my steak. I ordered peppercorn and got a red wine sauce. We didn’t complain on the night, as we didn’t want to make things awkward for the new waitress, but in hindsight l wish we had, as we paid full price. I feel that we should’ve been offered some sort of compensation for the long wait and incorrect order. Kind regards, Luke Oldland.
Would describe this experience as pretty average at best. Booked online and noted it was my wife's birthday. No mention was made of the event. The food was bland & one of our courses was cold - we sent it back. The doors to the outside 'lean to' would not close automatically so I had to keep getting up to close the door every time someone came through to stop the draught. This place is nowhere near as good as the Olive Tree in St Anne's used to be.
Mick, Thank you for your feedback. I have been through our bookings and can see that you did indeed leave a note. I'm deeply sorry that this was overlooked when you visited. Our policy is that we do all we can to make customers feel at ease and happy when they are with us and when they leave. I'm sorry on this occasion this was overlooked. If you would like to book with us again. I'll be happy to provide you and your family a bottle of Prosecco as a way of an apology. Thank you Danny
It was slightly lifeless for a fri night and we expected live entertainment as this is advertised on your website. We were also tucked away so we got missed a little and we had to go and search someone out to order a drink. Slightly pricey too, although the main was good value, the starters I thought were overpriced.
Amy, Thank you for leaving your feedback. Unfortunately the singers we book were all otherwise engaged on Friday which we were aware of and despite our best efforts we were unable to secure another musician. If this went out online I do apologies as this was an oversight on our part. The prices listed on the menu are, we feel, great value for the products we serve. If on this occasion you felt they were not up to scratch I sincerely apologies and I will pass this issue onto our training and development team to review. Thank you Danny
Excellent night. Good food, good service and just loved the decor. Not rushed and was able to relax and just enjoy the experience.
Thank you for your excellent feedback. We look forward to you visiting us again soon.
My husband and I used the Olive tree in Lytham a couple of times and loved the food and experience. Last night we went to St Annes and were excited as it was our anniversary. We ordered sharing platter for two disappointed pitta bread deep fried hard as nails, olives lovely, meatballs lovely , croquettes were nice and spicy sausage fine. I ordered scallops and prawns kebab and my husband ordered salmon kebab it was 2for1 big mistake 3 prawns 3 scallops and couple of pieces of red pepper with a tiny salad on the side no way would I have considered this good value for £18.95!! My husband fared better with four or fives pieces of salmon and peppers with the tiny salad too. Most disappointing after having experiencing Lytham I think it was big mistake to close it down and move to St Annes. There was no atmosphere it was a cold and disjointed place where it seemed the new manager spent the most of our time talking to another member of staff for a long time. The young girl with long blonde hair seemed to be doing most of the work and I think she was new. We rounded the evening off with two sticky toffee puddings which weren't exactly very warm sorry to say kind of like the Olive tree. We will not make the trip from Glasgow to go out of our way to eat here again sorry so disappointed with the whole experience
Good morning, I have emailed you directly regard the issues you have raised in your review. my deepest apologies you left feeling disheartened. Thank you Danny McCormick