Monday – Friday 7.30am – 10pm (kitchen is open 8am - 3.30pm & 6pm - 9.30pm )
Saturday and Sunday 9am – 4pm (kitchen is open 9am – 3pm)
- Disabled Access
- Free WiFi
- Outdoor Seating
- Families and Children Welcome
- Dietary Needs Catered For
- Event Space
- Business Lunch
About Lantana Café Shoreditch
Lantana Shoreditch located on bustling City Road is part of the Lantana Café group, which also has sites in Fitzrovia and London Bridge. Founded in 2008, Lantana is one of the pioneers of the Antipodean artisan café scene in London. In addition to excellent coffee, Lantana serves a delicious food menu with multicultural influences and pride themselves on warm and friendly customer service.
We are open all day for breakfast, brunch, lunch, dinner and everything in between and welcome you to enjoy our a little bit of Australia in the heart of Shoreditch.
For private events and venue hire please contact [email protected]
The food was absolutely delicious, each waiter was very attentive and smily, and we enjoyed sitting out in the courtyard. Will definitely be back!!
Really enjoyed the sweetcorn fritters (generous portion too) and coffee was great also. Nice atmosphere with friendly professional service.
Excellent bottomless brunch for my birthday. Friendly staff and efficient service, with tasty food and free flowing prosecco! Would recommend.
The staff was attentive and really kind. I loved the decor and space, is a relaxed and cozy space. The duck hash was amazing!
Great service and food
We had a fantastic time. Lovely food, great service. Would love to come again.
Hi Alice, Thank you so much for your kind review, so happy you had a great time! Look forward to seeing you soon. Lantana team x
Great bottomless brunch and vegan options! Dessert was delicious too and ample hand sanitizer available.
The food was amazing, but having paid for the bottomless brunch it was disappointing to not receive that service. I think we possibly got through just over one bottle of Prosecco because the service was slow to fill up the glasses. When restaurants are busy I understand that service can take a little longer, but I don’t feel I really got value for money during my visit. I would visit again because the food was very good, but I would expect for a more attentive service if I’m paying for bottomless.
Hi Alex, Thank you for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed the food. I'm sorry to hear you didn't feel you got your money's worth for the bottomless, it is a shame you didn't let us know on the day as we would have been able to perhaps extend your time and give an extra couple of top ups so that you could have left feeling more satisfied with the experience. If you would like to try us out again, please drop me an email at [email protected] and I would be happy to arrange a round of complimentary drinks for your table and hopefully get a chance to show you the attentive service we pride ourselves on. Kind Regards, Niamh
Lovely brunch as always.
Food was absolutely amazing! Service was fantastic. Really doing their best to distance themselves when coming to the tables. Pricing is very fair. 100% would recommend and visit again.
Absolutely amazing brunch. Many thanks
I had the sweetcorn fritters with halloumi. Genuinely amazing food and really warm and friendly staff. I love this place, so glad to back!
Okay! Toilets were grim - very smelly! Food was alright - we had the tofu katsu, could've done with more sauce!
Serb ie was great, food delicious. I was disappointed though to see the staff not wearing any gloves or masks.
Amazing, vibe food and location! We been served by Marco, and he made us feel Very comfortable and very welcoming. I highly recommend this place, the food is sooooo yummy!
We were put in the alfresco part of the restaurant where after prebooking. I asked if it was cold and told it wasn't. It was cold. It made for a cold experience with slow to little service. The food was ok but hidden charges on the receipt after checking!
Hi Joshua, Unfortunately, as you only called to book on the day, we were already at full capacity inside which you were made aware of over the phone before you arrived. I'm unsure what you mean by hidden charges, everything on our menu has a price beside it including extra bits/add-ons. We do add 12.5% service charge on the bill which is entirely discretionary. I apologise if you feel the service fell short on this occasion, it is a shame you didn't notify us on the day as we could have had the opportunity to rectify this. If you would like to drop me an e-mail to [email protected], I'd be happy to invite you back to enjoy a round of coffee/drinks on us and show you the standard of service we usually pride ourselves on. Inside of course! Kind Regards, Niamh
Tasty avocado on toast, and delicious coffee. A visit I'd gladly repeat!
Great service and food and drinks were delicious! Great place for a work meeting - thanks.
Excellent food and coffee - it was a taste of what Aussie cafe's can offer. Atmosphere was warm and welcoming. Service would be better if we didn't have to grab the workers' attention whenever we wanted to order more food and drinks.
Hi Rizia, Thank you for your review! Glad to hear you enjoyed the food. I do apologise for the service not being efficient, I will speak to the team on duty this day to find out why this was the case, it does not sound like the service standards we pride ourselves on. Hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Niamh
The food and service was amazing! I'd highly recommend it, specially the PBD smoothie! :)
Hi Larissa, Thank you for your review! Good to hear you enjoyed it. I agree, the PBD is a winner! See you soon Kind Regards, Niamh
A great Australian inspired brunch for everyone!
Hi Rebecca, Thank you for your lovely review, glad to hear you enjoyed it. Hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Niamh
great food, will keep coming back for it. always room to improve, can't fault it though
Hi Heet, Thank you for your review! Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Niamh
We went for the bottomless brunch for £30 which includes unlimited prosecco and a main dish for 1 hour and a half! It was great value for money and staff where really nice. Will be back again!
Food was absolutely outstanding! The service was great to start but took a while to take our order. Just a miscommunication I’m sure and didn’t make the experience any worse.
Very friendly staff and great brunch food options