or
or

La Bonne Auberge Theatreland

161 West Nile Street, Glasgow, United Kingdom, G1 2RL
Restaurant info
Opening Information

Our opening hours for La Bonne Auberge Brasserie Glasgow are as follows:-
BREAKFAST

Monday – Friday 6.30am – 10.00am
Saturday – Sunday 7.30am – 10.30am

LUNCH
Monday – Saturday 12.00pm – 2.15pm
Sunday 12.30pm – 2.30pm

DINNER
Monday – Thursday 5.00pm – 9.30pm
Friday – Saturday 5.00pm – 10.00pm
Sunday 5.00pm – 9.00pm

BAR
Monday – Thursday 11.00am – 12.00am
Friday – Saturday 11.00am – 1.00am
Sunday 12.30pm – 11.30pm

Facilities
  • Disabled Access
  • Easy Access
  • Private Dining
  • Free WiFi
  • Families and Children Welcome
  • Gluten Free Available
  • Weddings and Other Private Parties Catered for
  • Buffets, Business Meetings, Functions catered for
  • Children's Menu available
  • Business Lunch
  • Bar
  • Accommodation
  • Families and Children Welcome at lunch
  • Gay

About La Bonne Auberge Theatreland

La Bonne Auberge Glasgow Theatreland takes pride in being one of the few Glasgow restaurants to still be going strong after more than forty years.
La Bonne Auberge, Glasgow’s original Mediterranean Brasserie, continues to thrive and innovate under the guidance of our award winning Executive Head Chef, Gerry Sharkey. Using only the freshest ingredients, the menus offer excellent value for money and tantalising cuisine inspired by France and the Mediterranean.

Surrounded by some of Glasgows top theatres such as the King’s and Pavilion Theatres plus Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, La Bonne Auberge offers the perfect venue for pre-theatre and à la carte dining. For functions and special occasions we offer private dining in our Montmartre Suite also, and why not make a night of it and stay over at the Holiday Inn Glasgow Theatreland that is just footsteps away!

Afternoon Tea
Monday - Saturday 12.00 - 16.00
Sunday 12.30 - 16.00

Cuisine: French, Afternoon Tea, Mediterranean, Scottish
Dress Code: Smart Casual
Price point:
£ £ £ £ £

Availability

Available Offers
This offer has price variations on different days. View full details.
Description
Available Dates
This reservation cannot be modified online. Please contact the restaurant directly to update this reservation.
Avios will be awarded within 14 days from dining.
Select an Area
Offers Available
We currently do not have availability for the date and/or time you have selected. However we may still be able to accommodate you. Please continue to complete your enquiry by clicking "MAKE ENQUIRY" and a member of our team will be in contact soon.
The time you have requested is not available. Please try a different time or date.
Diners Review
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
Sort By:
5 Stars:
693
4 Stars:
270
3 Stars:
67
2 Stars:
28
1 Star:
6
Visited On Tuesday, 14 August 2018

Excellent as usual.

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 11 August 2018

Starters were overpriced, pre theatre menu very limited on an already overall small menu, Slow service throughout on our fist and probably last visit. £90 for lunch !! Bit of a rip off really

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Wednesday, 08 August 2018

Standards remain constant. You know what you are getting. Always good!

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Sunday, 05 August 2018

We dine most times we are in Glasgow always great service, I do have a loyalty card, just forgot to take it but used my taste card. The discount pays for the service charge.

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Tuesday, 24 July 2018

Arrived 12 minutes early were told to wait in bar Not Avery good variety of food on menu Very disappointed with food

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Dear Mrs Carlton, Thank you for taking the time and providing us with some feedback on your recent visit. Because the service starts at 5pm, our guests are more than welcome to have a drink or look at the restaurant menu in the bar first- until the restaurant is all prepared and our team is properly briefed. Sorry to hear you were unhappy with that and that. Our dedicated kitchen team is always striving to provide top quality food, sorry to hear you did not enjoy it on this occasion. I do hope you will give us another chance to impress you as I am sure we can.

Responded On Tuesday, 31 July 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Tuesday, 24 July 2018

thought beef baguette was over priced

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Dear Mr Hamilton, thank you for taking the time and sharing some feedback on your recent visit. I can assure you that the price of the baguette you've had only reflects the quality of beef we are using. Thank you for choosing our award winning restaurant and I hope to be welcoming you back in the near future.

Responded On Tuesday, 31 July 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Tuesday, 24 July 2018

Friendly staff. Afternoon tea was delicious - worthy of a visit if you are in the area.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Dear James, thank you very much for sharing your comments on your recent visit. It is great to hear you enjoyed your afternoon tea. Our chefs and waiting staff are the greatest asset to the company. It is worth trying something from our freshly designed All Day or A La Carte Menu. Thank you for choosing La Bonne Auberge and I am looking forward to be welcoming you back very soon.

Responded On Tuesday, 31 July 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Tuesday, 24 July 2018

Accueil irreprochabld

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Chère Monique Luro, Merci infiniment pour votre compliment ! Nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt dans notre établissement.

Responded On Tuesday, 31 July 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 21 July 2018

My friend has a loyalty card and we come here when she comes into Glasgow. Have always found the staff to be very friendly. The food is always good and no pressure is put on us to leave after the meal

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Dear Mrs Law, thank you very much for taking the time and providing us with your feedback on your recent visit. It is lovely to hear you enjoyed your experience. As you know we are always striving to provide best service possible. We are really lucky to have such dedicated team. Once again- thank you for choosing La Bonne Auberge and I am looking forward to be welcoming you back very soon.

Responded On Tuesday, 24 July 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Monday, 09 July 2018

Food was excellent

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Dear Joyce, Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your opinion on your recent visit. Lovely to hear you enjoyed your meal. I am sure our chefs will be as delighted as I am to hear you comment. Thank you for choosing La Bonne Auberge and I am looking forward to be welcoming you back in the near future.

Responded On Wednesday, 18 July 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Monday, 02 July 2018

Enjoyed our meal and very nice staff

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Dear Nancy, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. It is great to hear you enjoyed your meal at La Bonne Auberge. Thank you for choosing us and I am looking forward to be welcoming you back very soon.

Responded On Tuesday, 03 July 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Friday, 29 June 2018

Fixed price menu did not have as good a choice as it used to have. A chicken leg and a gammon steak both look very poor for this type of establishment. The 12.5% automatic service charge made the special offer too expensive for the food we received. I will not return unless mains improve. A pity as we always loved this restaurant.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Dear Miss Boyle, thank you very much for taking the time to provide some feedback for us. I am really sorry to hear that our new menu is not to your taste. As a regular customer will know that our menu changes seasonally so hopefully you will give us another chance to impress you later in the year as I am sure we can.

Responded On Sunday, 01 July 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Wednesday, 27 June 2018

The pre theatre menu offered excellent food at a very reasonable price. Both my friend and I enjoyed what we chose and will certainly be back.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Dear Mrs Mcarthur, thank you very much for your lovely review. It is fantastic to hear that you and your friend thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. 'Excellent food at a reasonable price' could very well be our motto as that is exactly what we strive to deliver. We will be looking forward to seeing you again.

Responded On Sunday, 01 July 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 23 June 2018

Booked quite late and had a phone call to say the restaurant was fully booked but would the lounge be acceptable. The table my Mum and I had was so perfect for us. Lovely comfy arm chairs. Service was a bit slow but they were very busy and we were in time for our concert at the Concert Hall. Food was really lovely however was just a posh burger and chips. Will definitely return. Staff lovely.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent visit. I am glad we managed to accommodate you and you enjoyed your evening. We also have full A La Carte menu available, it is worth trying. Thank you for choosing La Bonne Auberge and I hope to be seeing you back very soon.

Responded On Tuesday, 26 June 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 23 June 2018

Have been here several times and always enjoyed the dining experience.However this time the service was not up to the usual high standard,food was ok,but nothing special.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Dear Mr Caffrey, Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback on your recent visit. We are always striving to provide best service possible, I am sorry to hear that on this occasion we did not meet our usual high standards. I do hope you will give us another chance to impress you as I am sure we can.

Responded On Tuesday, 26 June 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 16 June 2018

usual excellent food

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Dear Mr Gardener, thank you very much for your lovely feedback. It is great to hear you are always happy with your meal. Hope to be welcoming you back soon.

Responded On Monday, 18 June 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Friday, 15 June 2018

Had to call a staff member over to ask for our tea with the Afternoon Tea but other than that delighted with our visit

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Dear Mrs Short, thank you very much for taking the time and providing us with your feedback on your recent visit. I am happy to hear you had a delightful time.It is worth trying our all day or dinner menu as well. We hope to be welcoming you back in the near future.

Responded On Monday, 18 June 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Wednesday, 23 May 2018

Very enjoyable. Intend to come again

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Dear Mrs McFarlane, Thank you very much for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent visit and will be happy to be welcoming you back in the near future.

Responded On Wednesday, 13 June 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Sunday, 03 June 2018

Dine most times we are in Glasgow, always sure of great service. My son gets his burger just how he likes it.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Dear Mrs Soar, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are always striving to provide best service possible. Our home made burger is really tasty and always on the menu. It is worth trying some other dishes, you won't be disappointed. Hope to see you back very soon.

Responded On Wednesday, 13 June 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 02 June 2018

Excellent service and very friendly and helpful staff.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Dear Mr Watson, Thank you for your all round 5 star review. It is fantastic to read that you enjoyed your experience at La Bonne Auberge. Can't wait to share your comments with the team and I am looking forward to be welcoming you back soon.

Responded On Wednesday, 13 June 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 02 June 2018

Was surprised how small the omelette was, given the cost. The service was very good, and the banter with the Paris Boulevard manager made our visit very relaxing!

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Dear Dr Scott, Thank you very much for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. Lovely to hear you enjoyed your time at La Bonne Auberge, we do have a great team here. Sorry to hear you were disappointed with the omelette portion. I will pass your comments on to the kitchen team and hope you will give us another chance to impress you.

Responded On Wednesday, 13 June 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Wednesday, 30 May 2018

Disappointing on a number of levels. The wine (Sancerre) was not probably chilled and had to be returned for a few mins on ice. Starters - smoked salmon (for 3 of our party) was good, but the portion could never be described as generous. Mains - monkfish and prawn skewer (for two of us) was lukewarm and was even less generous in terms of the amount of fish. The staff were pleasant and served well but lukewarm food and mains at £23.95 for small portions is NOT GOOD. This must be our tenth visit, but it just takes one bad experience to make it our last. There's so much competition out there!

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Dear Mr Watson, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience, i'm terribly sorry that on this occasion we did not live up to the standards that should be expected of us, I would like to assure you that this is not our usual. I will be reviewing with our kitchen in regards to your comments. I'm delighted to hear that you appreciated the service of our hard working front of house team. I do hope that we will see you again in the future. Kind Regards, Kieran McGale Restaurant Manager

Responded On Tuesday, 05 June 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Tuesday, 29 May 2018

An enjoyable lunch.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Dear Mr Barr, Thank you for leaving your feedback on your recent visit. Lovely to hear you enjoyed your lunch. Why not try our dinner menu? I am looking forward to be welcoming you back soon.

Responded On Wednesday, 13 June 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 26 May 2018

An imaginative menu with great "specials" and first rate service.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Dear Mr Sinclair, Thank you for your lovely feedback. It is great to hear you enjoyed your experience at La Bonne Auberge. We do have a great, improved menu and pride ourselves in having such fantastic staff. Can't wait to be welcoming you back.

Responded On Wednesday, 13 June 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Monday, 21 May 2018

As always, first class food and service.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Dear Mr Murray, Thank you again for your lovely feedback. Cant't wait to be welcoming you back.

Responded On Wednesday, 13 June 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money