or
or

Island Street Bar & Grill

Unit 4, Hannaford's Landing, Island Street, Salcombe , United Kingdom, TQ8 8FE
Restaurant info
Opening Information

Open everyday for breakfast, lunch & dinner

Facilities
  • Disabled Access
  • Free WiFi
  • Outside Seating Area
  • Families and Children Welcome
Menus

About Island Street Bar & Grill

Established in March 2010, Island Street Bar and Grill has become the place to be in Salcombe to meet with friends and family for good times. Halfway along Island Street with a terrace hanging over the water’s edge it’s the perfect place to sit and chill.

Cuisine: Seafood
Dress Code: Casual
Price point:
£ £ £ £ £

Availability

Available Offers
This offer has price variations on different days. View full details.
Description
Available Dates
This reservation cannot be modified online. Please contact the restaurant directly to update this reservation.
Avios will be awarded within 14 days from dining.
Select an Area
Offers Available
The time you have requested is not available. Please try a different time or date.
The time you have requested is not available. Please try a different time or date.
Diners Review
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
Sort By:
5 Stars:
10
4 Stars:
5
3 Stars:
3
2 Stars:
2
1 Star:
1
Visited On Saturday, 11 August 2018

Great pornstar martinis, fab band, fun evening!

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Friday, 10 August 2018

We had great expectations and were very disappointed Food mediocre Staff moderate Tables sticky Condiments empty Overall poor value for money We will not return and will certainly not recommend you

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Friday, 03 August 2018

Perhaps an ale or two even if bottles would be nice

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Monday, 30 July 2018

Uninspiring menu

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Wednesday, 25 July 2018

Food and service were good considering we were a large party. Very personable staff. On the downside don’t try to call to make or amend a reservation as you never get to speak to a person which is a little frustrating.

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Monday, 23 July 2018

Overall yummy food. However, the crab cakes and calamari portion sizes could have been a little more generous. Otherwise, lovely staff and the rest of our food was fabulous.

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Monday, 23 July 2018

Always great food and cheerfully delivered by friendly staff.

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Friday, 20 July 2018

In a town with generally poor service at the beginning of the season it was a refreshing surprise to have such attentiveness in your restaurant last night. We loved our netball playing waitress who will clearly go far, initiative & personality - not a snowflake !

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

That's so lovely to hear, thank you Peta!

Responded On Thursday, 02 August 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Sunday, 15 July 2018

Service not very good

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Sunday, 08 July 2018

We ordered an Island Street Burger and definitely were given Smokey Joes. I definitely did not have Pancetta on my Posh Burger but a piece of streaky bacon with rind on. Colslaw looked dried out on top - we could not face complaining as it had taken ages for our drinks to also arrive. On top of this one member of our party saw the chef walk out of the toilets without washing his hands!!!!

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hi Amanda, thank you for sending us your feedback. Obviously the issue you raise is one we take extremely seriously and so we have taken some time to look into it. In the initial instance regarding the food, I am really very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your meal. While I appreciate that you did not want to mention your concerns about the order due to the time your drinks took, I wish you had as we would of course have corrected any issues you may have had. We always take great pride in our food and would never want anyone leaving without enjoying it. Regarding the hand washing, this is something we take extremely seriously, and we will continue to look into it, however knowing our team and our policies this may be a case of misunderstanding. Our kitchen has their own separate toilet facilities and in addition with separate sinks and a special antibacterial hand wash to ensure optimum hygiene. Our kitchens are regularly assessed for hygiene standards and always meet exemplary requirements. Of course it is something we will look into further, but I would like to reassure you on the matter. Best wishes.

Responded On Thursday, 02 August 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Wednesday, 04 July 2018

A great evening!

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Thank you Richard, hope to see you again soon!

Responded On Thursday, 02 August 2018
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 30 June 2018

We had a delicious meal, with beautiful views along side the Salcombe estuary. All the waitresses were delightful, friendly and made certain that we had everything we needed. A great place, will be back definitely! Must try! Thank you, we've made some great memories.

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Friday, 29 June 2018

Good food and interesting music gave the place a positive atmosphere.

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Wednesday, 27 June 2018

Great place for a coffee lunch or evening meal. Plus live music on Saturday nights is worth a visit.

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Monday, 25 June 2018

Great night ! On holiday always come for drinks and meals every year perfect.

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 23 June 2018

Fab food and great views

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 23 June 2018

Always a good evening enjoyed at the bar and grill! Thank you guys!

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Sunday, 17 June 2018

Great place for lunch.

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Friday, 01 June 2018

Please ensure in future when booking on-line there is an option to reject or accept high chairs & table. We had booked without this option available to be shown on arrival to our reserved high table, which was not satisfactory due to party members ages/physiques. Fortunately our waitress responded to our expressed concerns and was able to re-seat us on a normal table

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Sunday, 03 June 2018

The language of the kitchen staff was disgusting. Listening to that whilst waiting for my sub-standard crab sandwich wasn't pleasant.

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 12 May 2018

Great food.

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money