Monday - 12noon - 3pm
Tuesday-Friday = 12 noon - 3pm, Dinner 5pm - 10:30pm
Saturday 12noon - 11pm
Sunday 12noon - 9pm
Monday - 12noon - 3pm
- Disabled Access
- Private Dining
- Free WiFi
- Outside Seating Area
- Families and Children Welcome
- Event Space
- Awesome View
- Children's Menu available
- Business Lunch
- Buffets, Business Meetings, Functions catered for
- Weddings and Other Private Parties Catered for
- Tiered Restaurant
About Grill 48
The award winning Grill 48 is situated on East Port in the heart of the historic town of Dunfermline, and is the ideal in town location for light lunch, pre theatre dining, or relaxed evening meal with family and friends. Grill 48 prides itself on blending excellent, friendly service in a relaxed atmosphere using the best locally sourced ingredients to produce a variety of traditional and seasonal dishes all the family will love. Specialities include 28 day matured denver steak, prime Scotch beef burgers and haggis nachos.
Grill 48 also offers exclusive private dining for birthday parties, weddings, anniversaries, leaving nights, Christmas parties, baby showers, hen and stag parties. With a variety of private dining and buffet options to suit you’re every need.
Menus available include
• Pre Theatre
• Gluten Free – Other allergies also catered for including dairy free
• Children’s Menu
I thoroughly enjoyed my Neal. Thanks
The food was very good and will certainly pop in again when we're next in the area again :-)
We had a great time so happy with how the night went would totally recommend xx
Thankyou for making Jessica party amazing, all the girls had a fantastic time, will recommend it to everyone, Rebecca was really great with the girls, she put them all at ease.
Lovely food, lovely service, amazing inclusiveness with a celiac menu and more, wonderful, can't wait to come back
Fantastic evening of steak and wine for a birthday treat. We tried the delicious Venison steak! Mmmmm! Great place to enjoy the best in local food, and rose wine was delicious plus the friendly attentive service from the team was perfect for a local restaurant. Highly recommended!
Steak was left on the plate, have never had such poorly cooked/tough steak or ever left any uneaten. What made it worse was it was a gift. Will certainly not recommend.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Grill 48. We are disappointed to learn a month after your visit that you were not completely satisfied with your steaks. We have checked back our complaint log from the day and unfortunately do not seem to have any comments from the evening. Our Denver steaks are a very popular choice with guests as they have great flavour and texture especially when cooked to a maximum of Med\Rare. We do however recognise that on some occasions steaks can be tough and we must monitor this from our local butchers to ensure we receive consistent quality we desire. We have a strict policy here at Grill 48 of checking on 3 occasions during your visit if everything is to your satisfaction and we would always suggest mentioning any issues no matter how small at the time to ensure we can rectify the issue during your visit, so that you leave happy. The team at Grill 48 are disappointed that you feel you wouldn't return to give us a 2nd chance as you seem to have enjoyed the service and atmosphere of the restaurant. As always however we take on board your comments and will ensure that steak tests are carried out from our butchers over the next few days to ensure the quality is to our specification. Kindest Regards TeamG48
Will return time and time again! Lovely atmosphere, decor and soundtrack. The food is always great and they cope very well with big tables
Always a lovely experience
Great food Exellent service. Highly recommended x
Lovely food and great service .
Staff were very pleasant and attentive but my meal was cold served on a cold plate
Nice venue will definitely visit again in future
Given the late submission of menu choices and numbers, Grill 48 performed with ease. Staff were friendly and helpful.
You need to add sweet potato fries or wedges to the menu
This is a great place for a party, staff are lovely and hard working. I have booked the top floor twice one for my daughters 21st and the other for an 18th. The top floor is spacious with lots of seating and it has its own bar so you don't have to keep going down stairs for a drink. I have always had the Buffett, the food is plentiful and really tasty.
Food on the whole was good especially the haggis nachos. Some mentioned that their food was a little cold (maybe due to the number of us) and some mentioned that the chicken burger was a little dry and lacking presentation on the plate. Overall we had a good time thanks guys.
would suggest seating a couple in for a quiet dinner away from a table with two out of control kids! especially when the restaurant is nearly empty. spoiled our dinner!
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we are unable to know if a table has children on it prior to arrival and our tables are pre allocated. If however you were not happy with the table the team would have been more than happy to move you to a quieter area of the restaurant without any fuss. Really sorry that this spoiled your evening. We have now made a note in your booking history that you may require a quiet table for future reference. Thank you once again.
We were given old chips refried. They were replaced when we complained but really shouldn't have left the kitchen. My daughter asked for onion rings on her burger for which we paid £1, she got one onion ring for this which we thought was over priced and over cooked. waiting staff were very nice and apologetic. My husband's fish was very boney he picked 4 out of his first mouthful. We felt front of house staff were good but food let the whole experience down.
Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to learn that you were not completely satisfied with your meal. We will be speaking with the front of house and kitchen team as we were only made aware of the fries issue. With regards to the haddock, we ask that the fish is de-boned by the fish monger and we do a final check prior to cooking unfortunately we can never guarantee that there will be no bones in the fish. With regards to the onion rings you are completely correct you should have received more than one and I will be speaking with the team to find out why this occurred during your visit. Thank you for bringing the issues to my attention.
One of the starters on the menu (chicken) was not available as it was new and was not yet available. Why was it on the menu? The buffalo fillet was delicious but disappointed there was no cheese board. We had to go elsewhere to have that. The wine was a bit overpriced. No atmosphere at lunchtime as it was fairly empty. The young waitress was very efficient and pleasant.
Thank you for your review. Our new menu started on Friday and unfortunately we had an issue with the delivery of one of the items needed to make the chicken starter. You should however have been offered 2 alternative starters and can only apologise if this was not the case. Although cheese board is not on our menu as standard we would have been able to offer you a variety of cheese s we do have them on our menu. We are pleased that you enjoyed your steak and that the service was at our usual high standard. Thank you once again.
Fantastic venue, the best selection of gluten free and healthy options we have seen yet. Good service and kids loved it too.
Great value for money pre theatre meal at £13.95
Nice food and wine, food could have been slightly warmer but overall good
Unfortunately our table was at the window and the kids party that was on upstairs was so noisy we could hardly hear ourselves speak. Unfortunate design having the balcony shape open at the windows
Great food and service