Monday - Friday: 830AM - 11.30PM
Saturday: 930AM - 11.30PM
Sunday: 9.30AM - 5PM
- Dogs Welcome
- Dietary Needs Catered For
- Families and Children Welcome
- Outdoor Seating
- Wheelchair Access
- Disabled Access
- Baby Chairs
About Brother Marcus Spitalfields
Modern Eastern Med, all day dining.
Brunch will be served until 1130am in the week and all day on the weekends. The much-loved dishes that have become famed in South London on the menu and stay true to Brother Marcus' fresh, seasonal and imaginative approach.
On the weekends, we work on a first come first service basis. However, if you are a party of 10-20, please call and we can book you in.
Our lunch menu has been created to bridge the gap between breakfast and dinner Monday-Friday 12-4PM. The menu looks after those who want our brunch best sellers & those who are looking for something more lunchy, with sharing plates, larger plates and open pitas.
Dinner is from 5.30pm mon-sat. Splitting into four sections; earth, land, sea and snacks, with an emphasis on vegetarian dishes.
Ok, service was quite slow even though it wasn't busy. Food wasn't that tasty and portions quite small. Good enough and may be back..
Booked through email, confirmation didn’t say they only hold 5 min. stood in the queue, and then 7 min passed finally get to the front and they say they gave away our table bc they “called” and when checked reservation, they hadn’t added my number to it from the email. We had to wait 35 min for another table. Not reliable
Good Morning, I apologise for the delay in getting you sat down the other day. As explained I wasn't able to reach you and sat you as soon as I could. Unfortunately I wasn't aware of your friend in the line or I would have sat her straight away. Again, sorry for the missunderstanding and we hope you enjoyed your time with us.
Your food and service were excellent. Once again we thought your wine and beer prices were far too high. Your food is excellent value for money so perhaps you have to make your profit on the booze?
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Our drink prices are completely in line with the quality of products we use to make them in the same way our food is. I am sorry you felt that wasn't represented accurately in the price on the menu. In saying that we are a family run business and we constantly aim to bring the best products to our guests. Hope to see you soon :)
Great service, delicious food and lovely setting.
Thank you very much :)
Staff really nice and welcoming Food ok and good value Not enough staff on rota: management please do something as they are struggling to cope As customers are pigs more needs to be done to maintain toilets in decent condition
Thank you so much for your response and feedback around your experience. As you can imagine the balance of staffing each shift has been particularly challenging the last few weeks with anticipating the busyness of each service and adapting that to gov guidelines. We take the wellbeing of our staff extremely serious and apologise it was evident whilst you were with us. Hope to see you soon and thank you again for the feedback
Will definitely be going back
Thank you so much, see you soon :)
Excellent food and the setting was perfect during these London restrictions
Thank you so much :)
Fantastic food in a lovely location!
Thank you so much :)
Brother Marcus Is without a shadow of a doubt one of my favourite brunch spots ! The new addition of French Toast to the menu is also AMAZING! With the sweet potato fritters and Shakshuka... you cannot go wrong. absolutely LOVE IT!
Amazing evening with delicious food, great sevice and a beautiful setting. I will definitely go there again. Thank you x
Thank you so much for all your kind words :)
Great atmosphere, really innovative and cretaive food choices, rather like tapas.; delicious. wine and service pricy but food is well priced.
Thank you for your feed back. Could you please provide some more information on your review :)
Fab food, great service but we sat outside at a table without a heater ( tier 2 restrictions and out with work friends for a birthday meal). As the night grew on we got colder and the team very kindly moved us when we asked. Had a lovely evening here and would definitely book again
Thank you so much for kind words, we are so glad you had a good time :)
Lovely food and outdoor space
Thank you so much
Lovely evening, nice terrace, good service and nice food!
Thank you so much :)
We had a very pleasant lunch, thank you.
Thank you so much :)
Friendly staff looked after us really well
A really excellent meal, with some very interesting cocktails and brilliant service. Handled the Coronavirus safety measures very well too.
Food was different and really tasty and well presented. The waitress was really lovely.
Booked a table for 3 after seeing an Instagram post advertising happy hour in Spitalfields on Thursdays (plural, not just the one) between 4&6pm. We were seated in the terrace and when we enquired about this, 2 female staff members said the deal wasn’t on so we asked for a manager and they also said it wasn’t on and that the deal was for last Thursday (Oct 1st), which was never mentioned in the caption of the post however they argued that it was only for the one day. The 2 female staff seemed to care about the obviously false advertising and apologised but supervisor didn’t seem to care, showing a flippant attitude. None of the 3 cared that they would be losing customers. All it would have taken was for an apology and offer of discounted drinks for the first round to at least attempt to make things right out of courtesy. Won’t be returning due to this poor service.
Service and food were absolutely incredible! This is a true gem! Rachel was amazing.. super attentive, friendly and had a great sense of humour. Would absolutely recommend and return!
The food was amazing and the place is very pretty. The service was amazing, would recommend the restaurant to anyone.
Really friendly service, cool atmosphere, amazing food!
Good Afternoon Katie, Thank you so much for your response and taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you with us again soon
I think it was a reduced menu due to COVID so not as many choices but nice tasting food. Not as many sharing options as we thought. Restaurant was so pretty and atmosphere was great. Would definitely go back. Service was great and staff really friendly - Made the whole night better.
ood Afternoon Eleanor, Thank you so much for your response and taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you with us again soon
Everyone was using the same pen and clipboard to do track and trace which is ridiculous.
Good Afternoon Saskia, Thank you so much for your feedback we are currently trialing different ways to most effectively monitor track and trace procedures, so your feed back has been noted and much appreciated. Hope to see you with us at Brother Marcus soon.