Biscuiteers Notting Hill Icing Cafe

194 Kensington Park Road , London, United Kingdom, W112ES
Restaurant info
Opening Information

Monday: 10:00 – 18:00
Tuesday: 10:00 – 18:00
Wednesday: 10:00 – 18:00
Thursday: 10:00 – 18:00
Friday: 10:00 – 18:00
Saturday: 10:00 – 18:00
Sunday: 11.00 – 17.00

Facilities
  • Free WiFi
  • Outdoor Seating
  • Families and Children Welcome
Menus

About Biscuiteers Notting Hill Icing Cafe

Our Notting Hill Boutique & Icing Café opened its doors in 2012 and is filled with all of our beautiful hand iced gifts. From biscuits to cakes, cupcakes to chocolates our shop has got the perfect pressies for all.
It is also home to the first Biscuiteers Icing School, so you too can learn to become a Biscuiteer. With our two hour classes, full on masterclasses or our DIY Icing Café, you’ll leave with lots of tips and techniques from our expert icers and, of course, biscuits.
Come and visit us for afternoon tea - a celebration of all things Biscuiteers and everything sweet, the tea includes miniature versions of our most loved cakes and patisseries in beautiful flavours, alongside our famous iced biscuits.

Cuisine: Afternoon Tea
Dress Code: Casual
Price point:
£ £ £ £ £

Availability

Available Offers
This offer has price variations on different days. View full details.
Description
Available Dates
This reservation cannot be modified online. Please contact the restaurant directly to update this reservation.
Edit / Cancel Reservation
Diners Review
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
Sort By:
5 Stars:
61
4 Stars:
20
3 Stars:
17
2 Stars:
19
1 Star:
4
Visited On Friday, 06 December 2019

Nice salty goat cheese biscuit Scones we liked second most..more of them would be good.. Chocolate item was for us too sweet Cosy coffee...

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 30 November 2019

Although the service was very pleasant and attentive we were extremely disappointed with the Christmas high tea. We were sat on a table next to a teen party which did not create the relaxed adult atmosphere we would have hoped for and while this is something we could have got over combined with the disappointing tea it really didn’t help. Most disappointing was the high tea. Served on a chipped and wobbly tea tray. At a place which prides itself on biscuits to receive only one small biscuit with the high tea for £30 was an absolute joke. Especially when advertisement shows a full size biscuit pride of place with the tea. The gentleman at the table next to us ordered the a mint tea and received the same biscuit. The cakes offered were perfectly nice but very similar to the fair offered at any high tea. Give us biscuits Biscuiteers!!

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Wednesday, 27 November 2019

Splendid Christmas tea and icing experience for my 12 year old granddaughter. Very welcoming staff.

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Tuesday, 12 November 2019

My Mom and I had a great time learning how to ice biscuits. The girls were lovely and we were provided with useful advice and all the necessary material to work on the biscuits. Now we just have to work on our creative skills ! Thanks again, we loved it and we will surely be back :)

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 16 November 2019

Excellent experience, kids loved it .

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 19 October 2019

Had a really lovely time! Staff are great and the atmosphere is really nice. It’s a bit expensive but worth it for a treat.

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Tuesday, 05 November 2019

Thoroughly enjoyable afternoon

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Sunday, 20 October 2019

Friendly and attentive staff, afternoon tea blend was lovely and complimented the cakes and biscuites really well.

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Tuesday, 29 October 2019

I came yesterday with my 3 year old. I have been buying for you online for a long time so was excited to experience the DIY icing with my son. I loved the shop and products I was soon disappointed with the experience, the lady serving didn't smile once, she seemed to be treating me and my son very differently to the people sitting next to me. I felt discriminated. No one explained anything, one girl tried to explain the process a bit but the girl that should have been helping didn't help one bit. She wasn't friendly, helpful or welcoming. I decided not to finish the tea and just take it out as i felt uncomfortable and unwelcomed. I had to ask for water for 3 times and even then she never got it. Felt it was personal and she was very unprofessional. Its a shame because Ive had such a great online experience with your products.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. We are so sorry you and your daughter didn't have the perfect experience at our cafe, this is so sad to hear. We have worked so hard to ensure our team always provide exceptional customer service and we will definitely be sharing your feedback with the team in Notting Hill. We always strive to give customers the best experience and to hear you have not had that is so disappointing. I have shared your feedback across the business and someone from our Notting Hill Cafe will be in touch to resolve this for you. Our aim is always to ensure everyone has the full Biscuiteers experience and hearing you have not is really disappointing. Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback. Biscuiteers x

Responded On Friday, 01 November 2019
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Monday, 28 October 2019

I did a brilliant class in the Icing School which I really enjoyed so I arranged a private class for my 2 children and their 2 friends. Sadly this class for children was a real disappointment. The teacher didn’t know how to engage the children and when we asked for her to help them, the answer was “the children can just do what they like”. She was more interested in her own biscuits than assisting or directing the children. I feel like I wasted £180. I’m sure the class could have been wonderful if the teacher was engaging, attentive and engaged with the work of the children.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. We are so sorry you didn't have the perfect experience at our cafe, this is so sad to hear. We have worked so hard to ensure our team always provide exceptional customer service and we will definitely be sharing your feedback with the team in Notting Hill. The icing team in Notting Hill are all expertly trained and to hear you guys did not experience that level of teaching is such a disappointment. Our aim is always to ensure everyone has the full Biscuiteers experience and hearing you have not is really disappointing. Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback and we will pass this onto the relevant people here at Biscuiteers. Biscuiteers x

Responded On Friday, 01 November 2019
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Sunday, 27 October 2019

We were in the corner that staff made no efforts to come and serve us I had to keep getting oh Reid my seat to order a drink ask for icing sugar then a third time to ask for more biscuits to decorate finally a fourth time for them to bake the iced biscuits. Service is poor every time we have visited with inexperienced staff. Enough staff around the till just not enough that seems to care about our experience in the store again.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. We are so sorry you didn't have the perfect experience at our cafe, this is so sad to hear. We have worked so hard to ensure our team always provide exceptional customer service and we will definitely be sharing your feedback with the team in Notting Hill. Our aim is always to ensure everyone has the full Biscuiteers experience and hearing you have not is really disappointing. Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback and we will pass this onto the relevant people here at Biscuiteers. Biscuiteers x

Responded On Friday, 01 November 2019
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 26 October 2019

Thank you for an absolutely wonderful icing class on Saturday morning (October 26th) at your Notting Hill location. The staff could not have been more helpful with my questions and displayed a genuine passion and love for the company as well as the craft. My god daughters absolutely loved it and the general decor and set up of the whole cafe really added to the whole overall experience. We had a truly lovely day! Thank you again! Emily van der Waals (Paris)

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Sunday, 27 October 2019

I came with a friend to the DIY icing cafe. Overall we had an enjoyable morning. It's a bit tight for space & whilst it was fine for us, there was a group of 5 squashed at the end which made it difficult to get passed. The icing bags on the table hadn't been checked as a few were nearly empty & even when we asked for more they obviously forgot. Not much of a demo & no templates or pictures that you can follow / be inspired by. Overall it was a nice thing to do but I think it could be improved.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. We have worked so hard to ensure we always offer exceptional customer service and we will definitely be sharing your feedback with the team in Notting Hill. You should not have to chase our team for utensils and icing bags. Our aim is always to ensure everyone has the full Biscuiteers experience and hearing you have not is really disappointing. Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback and we will pass this onto the relevant people here at Biscuiteers. Biscuiteers x

Responded On Monday, 28 October 2019
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Friday, 25 October 2019

I didn't have any food or drink so I can't comment but it looked (coffee) fine.

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Tuesday, 22 October 2019

Lady at front of shop was absolutely lovely. Thanks for making our visit special.

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Sunday, 20 October 2019

Cakes too too much sweet ...

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. We are always looking to offer the best Biscuiteers experience and I will definitely be sharing your feedback. Biscuiteers x

Responded On Tuesday, 22 October 2019
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 19 October 2019

The kids (and adults!) loved it. Wonderful customer service. Will be back!

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Friday, 18 October 2019

Really wonderful experience, all the workers at the store were friendly. I think it would be that one bit better if there was some nice music playing in the background but would definitely come again.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. We will definitely share this with team in Notting Hill. Our aim is to always give the perfect Biscuiteers experience and your feedback helps us to do that. Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback and we will pass this onto the relevant people here at Biscuiteers. Biscuiteers x

Responded On Tuesday, 22 October 2019
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Friday, 11 October 2019

Trop dispendieux pour ce que c’est!

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. We are always looking to offer the best Biscuiteers experience and I will definitely be sharing your feedback. Biscuiteers x

Responded On Monday, 14 October 2019
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Friday, 04 October 2019

We felt that the afternoon tea was quite pricey for the amount of food that we got, but we loved the biscuit decorating. So much fun!

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. We are so happy to hear you loved your icing experience! We are always looking to offer the best Biscuiteers experience and I will definitely be sharing your feedback. Biscuiteers x

Responded On Tuesday, 08 October 2019
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 28 September 2019

The staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful, food and drinks were delicious and we had a brilliant time icing biscuits.

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 28 September 2019

We had afternoon tea at Biscuiteers for a friend's 30th Birthday. The staff were lovely and very attentive and the shop looked beautiful. The afternoon tea was lovely, but I must admit I was a bit surprised that it didn't include at least one of their biscuits or at least have a little one to take home each. After all, they do mainly sell biscuits! For what we got, it was not great value in my opinion and I probably won't be returning for that reason.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. We have worked so hard to ensure we always offer exceptional customer service and we will definitely be sharing your feedback with the team in Notting Hill. Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback and we will pass this onto the relevant people here at Biscuiteers. Biscuiteers x

Responded On Monday, 30 September 2019
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Thursday, 19 September 2019

Loved it!

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Monday, 16 September 2019

Made to feel an inconvenience by staff, spent more time being told what we can't do or have as opposed to what we could do as part of the service. Wasn't until I bought some biscuits as a gift to take away that staff seemed to chirp up.

Reviewed On
Restaurant Response

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. We are so sorry you didn't have the perfect experience at our cafe, this is so sad to hear. We have worked so hard to ensure our team always provide exceptional customer service and we will definitely be sharing your feedback with the team in Notting Hill. Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback and we will pass this onto the relevant people here at Biscuiteers. Biscuiteers x

Responded On Thursday, 19 September 2019
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money
Visited On Saturday, 14 September 2019

The service was lovely, everyone was so kind and the food was just amazing! 10/10 would eat all the biscuits and cakes again!

Reviewed On
Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review:
How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?
Food & Drink
Service
Atmosphere
Value for Money