6:00am - 10:00am
12:00pm - 2:00pm
6:00pm - 10:00pm
- Disabled Access
- Gluten Free
- Outdoor terrace
- Vegetarian choice
- Group Bookings & Set Menus Available
- Intimate Dining
- Veg and Non Veg Mains
About Baygarden Restaurant
Overlooking the picturesque Brighton Beach, Baygarden Restaurant is located on level 3 of Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach. It offers the freshest selection of locally sourced Australian produce, seafood and a variety of meats cooked to perfection. The live kitchen station offers chef's specialities cooked a la minute, whilst the fresh and delectable seafood buffet offers an array of dishes to choose from. Seafood buffet dinner - Friday, Saturday & Sunday. Seafood buffet lunch - Sunday only.
Great food. Service was awesome when we could flag down a staff member to refill our water. Highly recommend
As usual Novotel put on a magnificent spread on Mother’s Day under the brilliant stewardship of Lubche, the Food & Beverage manager in charge on that day 😀 Simply Superb Service & visually the presentation was simply stunning !!! This was the second day in a row I was there, as I met my friend there the night before & shouted him out for his Birthday celebration & we were both mightily impressed !
Great food & service. Pity the seafood buffet only went for 4 days in April. Would make it a regular night out if it was ongoing.
Excellent dining experience Service very good polite and efficient Worth the night out
Loved the Seafood Tower - great appearance & taste. Many thanks to Sabina who looked after us during the evening.
Had a terrific weekend away, everything was of the highest standard,(as usual). All the staff were great but a special mention must be given to all the staff at the Baygarden Restaurant who were absolutely brilliant, they could not help us enough with anything that we ordered or wished to change on the menu.everything was served with a smile and they went above and beyond to make sure that we had a wonderful evening.This was our 61st Wedding Anniversary so it was a very special occasion for us and we cannot thank everyone enough for looking after us.We are regular visitors and we hope we will be for a long time to come. THANK YOU.
We had breakfast and Henry is the loveliest friendliest person... made us feel welcomed.. Thankyou Henry.
Very happy with the experience Very happy the buffet is back Staff excellent The women from Czechoslovakia Was very pleasant a good team member Overall enjoyable
Absolutely amazing venue, food is incredible and service was fantastic too. Special mention to ljupco, his service and organising for our event on Sunday 18th was exceptional . We can’t thank him enough for ensuring our daughters christening was one to remember .
GREAT TO BE BACK FOR WONDERFULL SEAFOOD BUFFET AND FREINDLY STAFF, AMAZING ATMOSPHERE,
What a friendly Dining Manager and staffs who attend to our every request! It made up for the lack of food and fresh juice. No fruit platter, just fruit salad cup nor the pancake machine.. We had to wait for it to be made, but the waiter is so friendly offering it to us for all the pancake we want. Not a barista made coffee either, just machine. Hot water urn was just for display and we had to line up to get hot water from coffee machine, eventhough we're getting tea. But the service is exceptional and love being in this restaurant in the end...
I am very sad to say that it was an extremely disappointing experience. I wish to to say that we have to been to the Baygarden many times and we were looking forward to returning for the first time post Covid. Firstly, the cold seafood selection was substandard. The balmain bugs were undersized and dry. Secondly, the mud crabs were clearly frozen and tasteless. There was very little meat in the crab. Thirdly, the salt and pepper squid was full of MSG. I was unwell for sometime afterward. Fourthly, the Peruvian chicken was inedible. Fifthly, the salads were not memorable and hastily put together. On a positive note, the barramundi was good, the prawns fine and the dessert selections were quite good. Also, I politely asked the manager to please swap the gratis champagne for wine. He bluntly refused, inspire of the fact that other patrons were allowed to do so. I felt really sorry for the 2 wait staff on duty. They worked very hard and were pleasant. In summary, clearly the Baygarden has gone ' cheap and nasty'. We will not be returning. The old Baygarden is gone for good. If the current management doesn't take care the new Baygarden will not last very long,
We booked for 9:30 and had requested a window seat as a special occasion. We were told window seat couldn't be guaranteed but we still were hoping for one. When we arrived, big line up and had to wait, around 10 mins before seating. We were told not many seats available because can you believe it.........because they were now setting tables for lunch. Food lukewarm, okay food selection on some things, not many choices of cereal and already set out in bowls, corn flakes. We couldn't relax as cleaning up around us for ........lunch set up. A disappointed Anniversary Breakky
It was advertised as Buffet breakfast with Juicer to make your own Juice and self serve pancake machine. NONE of that presents.. However the Dining Manager and Dining staffs have gone above and beyond in making sure we are all taken care of. Busy morning, and yet.. the manager is always calm, enthusiastic and friendly to the customers. The staffs offered us pancake which he prepared in the kitchen and brought to us... My son is then so happy that he got what he came for ..
All staff in the restaurant are so friendly and professional. One in particular David that normally works in the bar made our night making us laugh so much. We had the seafood tower again, what can I say delicious! That's why we keep coming back for more. Thank you to all staff and the chef of course.
try and bring back the half lobsters
We bad the seafood tower and were quite disappointed, we have had tge seafood buffet a few times and would much prefer it.
A great night with superb quality and range of seafood, other exotic dishes, deserts, etc. All staff were engaged and friendly throughout. We'll be back again soon.
Great efficient friendly service. Food was good except the crab. The shell was soft and difficult to eat. Need a bigger washing bowl as the crab has chilli sauce on it.
Although initial contact with package we were on by service was incorrect our server was excellent, the food enjoyable and the view great
Not impressed at all. Staff all Looked miserable. Tables were not set up. Food was good though.
Wonderful to have the buffet back. Nothing is too much trouble for Ljupche, June and staff. Great variety of seafood and other food. A lot of thought has gone into making sure everyone has a safe Covid-19 environment. Well done to all.
Enjoyed our breakfast! Great view, good selection. I missed buffet breakfast. Glad Baygarden is able to get it back. Thank you for an excellent service
Nice food! The staff is well trained in courteous and attentive service to each and every guest.